Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Family room is large 2 room apartment, much better then Expedia described. Perfectly cleaned and maintained. New bathroom. Perfect for the family of 4. There is plenty of space for 6 if needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Karvel, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers, Karvel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Poor service with extremely small rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2016
No one at reception upon arrival. Rung bell provided 2 times before phoning the phone number on the front door. Staff was dressed professionally at all. The 2 beds only had 6 inches between them. Way to narrow for 2 beds. Should have been a 1 bedroom unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Karvel , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Sorry you had to wait but we have few workers to cover a large place. I wear clothes that are comfortable to me and sorry you took offence with my clothing of casualness. I admit that the bedrooms would be great to have more space but I think the accommodation is quite comfortable. Hope you had a restful stay with us and enjoyed Iceland.Cheers Karvel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location with very knowledgeable owner.
Cons: A lot of stairs for seniors carrying luggage, if we return to the area in the future we would book ahead and ask for the room on the main floor.
Location: We were visiting relatives. Visit the northern lights museum and the French museum, both very interesting.
We stayed two nights at the hotel. Our room had a great view of the fjord. It was spacious with two beds which were very comfortable resulting in a good sleep. Two bathrooms on our floor one with a shower. Bathrooms were very clean. Breakfast cost extra but was good with many choices. We would recommend this hotel. If you have trouble using stairs as no elevator ensure you call the hotel as they have a room on the main floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Karvel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Yes I wish I was 20yrs younger to help you all with luggage or an elevator to help carry the heavy cases. Hope you had a restful and enjoyable stay with us. Cheers Karvel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Hospitality at its finest.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Huge room. Excellent service. I highly recommend and coming from me (my husband calls me the hotel snob) it is a compliment.
The owner went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. We got in really late and without asking made us all sandwiches. He was so kind and open to questions. The room was huge and had a kitchen table. The room was awesome. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Karvel, Hotel Management
Thank you for booking with us and for a great review. Glad all went well with your trip Michelle and give my best to your husband/daughters. Looking forward to seeing you all on your next trip to Iceland. Cheers from Faskrudsfjordur
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Unterkunft in sehr guter Lage

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: netter Hoteleigentümer und ausreichendes Frühstück sowie Fensterblick auf schneebedeckte Berge und Meer sowie kl. Hafen
Cons: den Preis
Location: in einem kleinen Ort mit 2 Gaststätten, von dem aus man mit dem Auto überall hinfahren kann
Frühstück liebevoll und reichlich, Hoteleigentümer nett und zuvorkommend, jedoch Betten (alte, durchgesessene Matratzen) taugen nicht zum Schlafen und die Einrichtung ist total abgewohnt, es gibt keine Abstellmöglichkeiten für Gepäck im Zimmer
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by karvel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good night rest

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Large family room. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Great morning view of the bay. Friendly owner.
Cons: Our room was a family room on the side. We had to go to the main entrance and went two flight down for shared shower facility.
Location: Good one-night stay if you drive along the East Coast of Iceland.
We arrived late after a long drive. But the owner was there waiting for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Karvel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and hope you enjoyed Iceland.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The boss is quite arrogant.The room is very small and unconfortable. I will not book this hotel anymore, nor will I recommend to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Karvel, Hotel Management
Wish I knew who is saying this so I can learn from the person writeing?Thank you for the review and hope you enjoyed Iceland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Più che un albergo mi sembra una guest house

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Camera per famiglia, enorme e molto pulita, L'unico problema è la doccia, bisogna uscire di tre metri dalla stanza e rientrare in albergo e scendere due piani, Il prezzo mi sembra esagerato,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by karvel, Hotel Management
Wish I knew who is saying this so I can learn from the person writeing?Thank you for the review and hope you enjoyed Iceland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Apartamento curioso pues parece hecho de añadidos. Es algo frio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by karvel, Hotel Management
Wish I knew who is saying this so I can learn from the person writeing?Thank you for the review and hope you enjoyed Iceland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great place to stop in the eastern coast

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel owner was very friendly, personable and helpful. Our room was very comfortable written plenty of room for our family of four.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2015 by karvel, Hotel Management
Thank you for booking with us and thank you for the review. Cheers Karvel