Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't recommend

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Won't stay there again. Seems budget lacking modern touch. Tiny old hotel, OK for survival.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, great base for exploring Istanbul

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: English tea at breakfast
Great location, only a 4-5 mins from Blue Mosque and near many restaurants, but not in a noisy location. Our room was spotless and very tastefully decorated with a great shower, just what you need after a day of exploring the city. The terrace had lovely view of the Blue Mosque and across the Bosphorous. Breakfast selection wasn't amazing, but the coffee was nice and the bread was amazingly fresh. All the staff were lovely and very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Watford

Great break

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We only had 1 full day in Istanbul but the hotel was easy walking distance to many sights so we made the most of our time. The hotel staff were friendly and helped us plan our visit.
4 out of 5
by David from Oakland

Top floor suite or nothing

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with great staff. A lot of the reviews are not lying though. The train is incredibly loud, and the house keepers started working promptly at 7am. We stayed in the top floor suite, and that is the only room I would recommend. Otherwise you will not get any peace or quiet.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in nice area

Posted May 17, 2016
Good hotel in a nice area (close to the blue mosque). Staff was also friendly. Booked a room with water views and it was really nice. Rooms are small compared to North American hotels though. Elevator was tiny! The breakfast was really comprehensive. Overall, would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Florida


Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible location and staff. Highly recommended for all.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Location is awesome

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: The location and friendly, accommodating staff
Cons: The breakfast buffet could do with a little more variety. Exactly the same spread every morning, yogurt would be a nice addition.
Location: Everything is just about in walking distance - The blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Turkish baths, grand Bazaar, Topkapi, 100s of Restuarants and the sea.
The hotel allowed us an early check in which was awesome and then also told us we could also have breakfast! The staff were very helpful with directions and facilitating in excursions. The room although small was clean and was equipped with everything one would need. The location was amazing - only a few minutes walk away from the Blue Mosque, The Hagia Sophia and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Hotel near Blue Mosque

Posted Mar 10, 2016
It's a newer hotel in the old area of SultanAhmet. Near 3 major attractions of blue mosque,hyeasophia and Topkapi palace. Location was very convenient.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

An excellent choice near all old city sights!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
I had a nicely furnished room with a view across the Bosphorus Sea. The included breakfast was very good; the front desk was very helpful; and housekeeping was excellent. It's a very short and pleasant walk past good restaurants to the Blue Mosque, St. Sophia and Topkapi Palace. The Antis Hotel is a great choice!
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels