Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & great staff close to all major sights

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic family-run hotel where they paid attention to our every need. We enjoyed the fabulous breakfast on the roof-top terrace as well as the snacks and wine each evening. It saved us lots of money on restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

An outstanding staff helpful beyond expectation

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: it was family orientated and the staff extremely helpful
Cons: a lift to the breakfast room on the top floor
Location: blue mosque, Aya sophia, grand bazar, topkapi palace and the cistern all within a kilometre
A gret hotel located within reach of all the well known tourist destinations of the old city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value, wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: everthing
Manager and all staff at Best Point are incredibly friendly and helpful. My room was lovely and immaculate. Robust breakfast meant I could skip lunch. Great value and I will definitely stay there next time I travel to Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by Nooshin from Philadelphia

Instanbul Delight

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Superb Stay. Lovely hotel in the heart of it all. We had the room with the balcony overlooking the Blue Mosque and it was so scenic going to sleep and waking up with the mosque in our view. What makes this hotel superb is really simple- the staff. From the moment you walk in, till check out, they go out of their way to take special care of you. Loved the afternoon snacks and I can't even begin to complement the morning breakfast- unlike any other!
5 out of 5
by Kittiya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect 5 star hotel facilities stay at Istanbul

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and made up everyday. One amazing thing was the service by hotel staff and the view of Blue Mosque during the terrace breakfast. This hotel also provides you with 4-5 different bath soaps to try out, which is really a good way to know what you like before you buy Istanbul soaps. Amazing view, good service and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Staff sits you down and welcomes you with wine, nuts and Turkish delights upon arrival. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. The rooms are very nicely decorated, the bathroom amenities include hand made soaps and toothbrushes along with the usual shampoos and lotions. The breakfast buffet is extensive served on the rooftop terrace which has views of the Blue Mosque and the sea. and there is a happy hour every evening. If you have difficulty with stairs though, this hotel is not for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Somerville

Wonderful Boutique Hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was perfect for our trip. We were greeted with a welcome drink and Turkish delight! The view from their rooftop dining area was wonderful, overlooking the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. The stay also included a complimentary breakfast in the morning which was absolutely delicious with all kinds of tapenades, breads, cheeses, and fruits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliette from Scotland

Ideal hotel for Old Town Istanbul

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: We were glad to have chosen this hotel for the above reasons and would return there on our next visit. It represented excellent value for money.
Cons: A little upgrading of facilities would improve the general feel of the hotel.
Location: 10 minutes walk takes visitors to the Blue Mosque, main square, Hagia Sophia and tramway. Topkapi palace is just five minutes further on.
The standard rooms are fairly basic and there is no lift. However, the service from the staff is excellent and more than makes up for the lack of facilities. Staff are on hand to welcome arriving guests with a drink and baklava. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Meze are available free of charge in the lobby in the late afternoon and these are replaced by cakes and pastries at 7 30 pm. Tea/coffee is also freely available. Breakfast (on the top floor with views over the city) is buffet style but the kitchen will make omelettes if requested. Freshly squeezed orange juice is provided as is an array of fresh fruit and bread/cereals with sweet and savoury items. The hotel is approximately 10 minutes walk away from the main sights so is ideally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Fatih, Hotel Management
Dear Juliette; Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property. It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure. Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you. Best Regards from Istanbul Best Point Hotel&Best Point Suites Owner Fatih YILDIRIM