Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Couples
by S Dindu

Wonderfull for any one

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Ebookers
Best of the best for every thng i recomend tis hotel for walking lovers
1 out of 5
by insider

bad condetions

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on HotelClub
this hotel is somehow in bad conditions, more staff than guests there, all very small, wifi only bad, breakfast room is used from the staff as the personal eating and social room, for to write all is not enough place here ...
4 out of 5
by Ghazala from Pakistan

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very good from even sight seeing point of view. Historical places were at walking distance from hotel. I will surely stay here again if get a chance to visit Turkey again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap.., in everything

Posted Nov 30, 2014
If you're thinking about this place just read what I experienced: 1) if you are a clean person, take any other option. 2) breakfast is on the 4th floor witch is not the problem, there's no enough tables so you might end up waiting for people to finish to have one. 3) wifi is a joke. If you think that's all keep reading.. One day it was dropping yellow water from the roof ( take a guess what that water is) and staff did not do anything about it. As I said it's cheap, in every aspect.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Close to Sultan Ahmet mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi palace, fish market. Beautiful sea view from terrace. Small rooms with low ceiling - row at 1,75 m.
5 out of 5
for Other
by Juan Reales Vera


Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Orbitz
excellent place to stay in Istanbul. The staff is wiling to help you all the time
2 out of 5
by santosh from India

bad service, small room

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Room is very small. AC does not work, room heater dis not worked for long time. There was no power for long time and had to take bath in cold water. Only good thing about its location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

near the Sultana-met but not a clean hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I do not need to tell.
As soon as we entered from the reception we could see that it was not a clean hotel.We had a room where we could not swing a cat even.The breakfast was on the fourth floor and no lift, We had a person who could hardly climb up the stairs. when booking the rooms on the internet were very different from the ones we were given.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by YAH1

Location Great - Quality and VALUE

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Ebookers
Location is excellent - hotel rooms are clean and well maintained - simply furnished - staff are pleasant and knowledgeable
4 out of 5
by Dan from Romania

Good to stay on low budget

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very good location, easy to get there by car and still very close to Sultan Ahmet Sq. Nice house with cosy terrace to have breakfast or coffe or a glass of wine in the evening looking over the sea and the old town. Breakfast is good though not very much to choose from. Excellent to visit the old town for low budget options.