Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by sandra

happy holidayers

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
staff absolutly gorgeous,room small but had all the comforts necessary,continental breakfast good and healthy at an adjacant property, laundry service available good rate,tour options/advise available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel and its people are beyond great. Almost everything is within a walking distance from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia


Posted Oct 19, 2015
Unfortunately this hotel is located in a narrow lane next to two derelict and abandoned buildings and a building site on one side. Our 'deluxe' Seaview room also looked down on another derelict building. The reception staff were friendly, But my wife and I found it too depressing and moved out after the first night of a planned 6 nights stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Dr Sri from Manchester,UK

Reasonable hotel which is convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Booked this hotel through Expedia for 2 adults and 1 child (9 y) but when I arrived I was asked to pay extra 20 euros per night by hotel to my surprise and told I can look elsewhere that night if I don't like it. I felt it was a bit unfriendly as I have never been to Istanbul before. Finally, it was sorted between me and Expedia( I have to rate excellent customer support for this). We stayed here for 7 nights and as the days went by the hotel staff ( Murat and Ali) became friends and they were helpful and I have totally forgotten the day 1 experience. Small but clean and convenient hotel for all major tourist attractions. Can walk to almost all places within 10-15 min. Our room was small but comfortable. Bed sheets were changed everyday. Breakfast is basic but the staff were very good. We were given 3 coffee sachets and 3 tea bags for whole 7 nights and we're not replaced,though the cups were changed everyday. Staff speak English and were helpful to guide us. Overall, in-spite of our initial experience it was a great stay and we had a wonderful time in Istanbul. I would certainly recommend Mytra Hotel for small family and couples only, if you want to stay in a comfy and convenient hotel near to tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by anne

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
très bon accueil, chambre calme, restaurants à proximité très sympathiques
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
güleryüzlü yardımseverler ancak yastıklardaki ter kokusu beni rahatsız etti. ilk fotoğraf yanıltıcı. fotoğraftaki gibi bir teras yok. bulunduğu bölge tarihi mekanlara oldukça yakın. oda çok ama çok küçük.
5 out of 5
by ahmed

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
فندق جميل وطاقم ودود جداً جداً ويوجد لديهم مطعمين وقريب جدا من المسجد الأزرق وآيا صوفيا الصراحه الطاقم لوحده يشجعك عالسكن
5 out of 5
by Andrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, average hotel. Very small rooms. Average place. There is no terrace which they show on photos. It was unnice to hear that it is of use and you can not go there
4 out of 5
by Seokmin from 한국

이스탄불 미트라 호텔

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
가격대비 적당한 호텔입니다. 아침 식사는 옆 건물 테라스를 이용하기 때문에 불편할 수 있습니다. 위치는 술탄아흐멧 지하철역에서 조금 떨어져 있으며, 골목 내에 위치해 찾아가기 힘들 수도 있습니다. 리셉션 직원이 상당히 친절하고, 관광 정보 등 이스탄불 여행에 필요한 정보들을 잘 알려줍니다.