Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 15, 2018
Excellent service. All the staff we met were exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad

Posted May 12, 2018
There is no courier service There is no parking There is no convenient service Overall the hotel is very bad The problem with evaluating your site is good but not so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: everything
We loved everything about our stay at this lovely hotel. The staff was so nice - greeted us with tea and Turkish delight upon arrival, were ready and willing to confirm privately booked tours for us, etc. Great location within walking distance to the Grand Bazaar and other sites worth seeing. The room was so interesting. We felt like we were truly exploring another culture without having to give up any conveniences! We loved Istanbul and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Istanbul is an ancient city has many valuable site to view. The hotel of Niles is located at old city with walking distance to these sites, because road traffic is always blocked. I enjoyed to view these Mosque and museum and learned a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

My stay at the Niles hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
It was like staying in a family house. I only a couple of days, I learned everybody’s name and they learned mine. Speciial thanks to Emrei will definetly stay agin here. Love.... Istanbul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Niles-Istanbul

Posted Apr 3, 2018
This is a lovely hotel with exceptional staff who are friendly and helpful. When we arrived, they gave us turkish tea to unwibd in the lobby. They even recommended a nice restuarant nearby. The hotel is 5mins from grand bazaar and 15mins to the blue mosque and other sites. Thoroughly recommend it and will visit again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East England

Lovely hotel, near the historic centre.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Had a great stay. Hotel staff were great making us feel welcome and providing suggestions of what to do. We got some apple tea on arrival, which made it the trip worth it in itself. The room was very comfortable and breakfast on the roof terrence was very nice. The hotel staff also all spoke good English, which made it much easier considering my lack of effort to learn much Turkish. It was a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, and 5 minutes away from the Grand Bazaar. The location meant we mainly walked everywhere and didn't have much need to use the trams. The Galata Tower and Taksim were a managable 45 minute walk. Overall a fantastic stay, i can't rate it any less than 5 starts and will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, united kingdom

Amazing hotel with lovely staff

Posted Mar 30, 2018
We really loved our stay at Hotel Niles, the staff are so friendly and welcoming - they have some amazing restaurant recommendations (Fener fish restaurant is a MUST if ever you visit). The location is the best for exploring Old Istanbul as we were able to walk everywhere we went (Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Sultan Ahmet Mosque) The hotel is so beautifully interior decorated and we really loved how kind and helpful the staff were, the facilities are great and I strongly recommend staying at Hotel Niles when you visit Istanbul :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Unique Quaint Hotel near the Baazar

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Hotel Niles was everything I expected. The hotel staff was amazing, especially Erdem and Oz. The rooms have a special Turkish touch to them. You are walking distance to all the attractions in Sultanahmet. If there is anything you need help with the hotel staff will accommodate you. My stay was comfortable and refreshing. You should have no reservations about booking with the Hotel Niles. Thank you for making my stay very enjoyable.