Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, very convenient! I recommend it ...

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Nice hotel, lobby, staff, and the massage chairs in the lobby was a plus after a lot of walking in the rain! Terrace breakfast view so nice! Good food. So many good things, and 2-3 negatives: the room was too hot, so had to open the door/window to sleep, and the beds could be a little softer, in my opinion -- some may like the firm beds, but a soft mattress is SO restful and comfortable! The city was tearing up the tram road all night long the first night (not the hotel's fault) -- but so loud! Overall, the hotel is nice, and it was a good stay. I'd recommend the hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
The location is nice and the view is awesome. The breakfast is lovely. but the comfort was not that great and I am talking about a suite in the fifth floor. The decoration of the room was very minimalist no carpet, even when we asked for one for our kid to play in it. No covers fit for the cold weather and sometimes even if the room is warm you will need one. The TV in case you want to watch got nothing in really in foreign languages, but that a details if you don't have kids to watch cartoons :) Anyway good hotel but not deserving the high rating it has.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018 on Hotels
The room was just too hot even without heating and when we open the balcony door it was too noisy as it was facing the tramway and they were fixing it all night. The breakfast wasnt great there wasnt much too choose from.. This was my second stay in rast hotel and compared to the first time im very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: very convienient and staff very helpful
hotel walking distance, very convienient and staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: rooftop view is magnificent
Location is good and the best thing is the hotel rooftop view is magnificent. The view on Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and Aya Sophia is very beautiful from this Rast Hotel rooftop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy access to many places

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Buraq was really helpful during our stay. Like where hotel was situated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
Peeling wall paper, non functioning shower, flimsy toilet seat. For a two night stay being moved. Room opposite a neighboring hotels monster airconditioner. Broken window. Staff appeared a bit incompetent. Furniture in rooms delapitated ......that's all folks. No intent to spend more time on this. No intent to spend more time on this Peeling wall paper, non functioning shower, flimsy toilet seat. For a two night stay being moved. Room opposite a neighboring hotels monster airconditioner. Broken window. Staff appeared a bit incompetent. Furniture in rooms delapitated ......that's all folks. No intent to spend more time on this. No intent to spend more time on this
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barranquilla

Nice location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location perfect but not too well cleaning and very very old everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by hamza, Hotel Management
Dear; our hotel will enter a comprehensive renovation as soon as possible. deficiencies will be renewed as soon as possible. Thank you for your good comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Great location; superb view from breakfast terrace

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel room was average. Location was great: walking distance to major attractions. Absolutely stunning view from hotel's terrace.