Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful, close walk to the shrine

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Lovely hotel with nice chapel, free breakfast, cute bar to relax in, and yummy dinner options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Pinheiro, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, Kamila.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel ..

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and comfortable. Need a car to access this hotel ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Its very comfortable stay and very convenient.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and the layout of the hotel.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved for British standards.
Location: Location is fine. Very close to the Fatima Sanctuary. Ideal for Our Lady's devotees to embrace her wholeheartedly.
The hotel is immaculate clean. Staff also very helpful. Chapel is the most inspired thing during our short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Pinheiro, Hotel Management
Dear Achila, It was a pleasure to have you here in our hotel. The main purpose of our daily work is to please our clients in order to make them satisfied and with the desire to come back. Thanks for choosing us. We look forward to see you again."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Super place highly recommended. Good food, location, staff. Even better ambiance. The best of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South India

Decent staff very helpful

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Unfortunately our flight was cancelled due to a national strike. we were given a flight the next day,and even that was delayed, so we spent only a few hours instead of 3 nights. But we lost out as we had paid for 3 nights in advance. the courtesyy of a fee wavier would have been very much appreciated ,because we did not deliberately stayed away but had to make do with whatever we had.
4 out of 5
by Toni from Madeira Funchal

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark Walkway - No Lights!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is OK! However, quite a walk from the Sanctuary and dark pathway- no lights on lamp post at back of hotel. Single beds are small as well as shower stall. Barely no amenities in the bathroom-- only a hand towel and a slightly bigger towel than the hand towel
4 out of 5
by Terence from Huron

Days 7 - 10

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Two of us spent 11 days traveling with 10 nights in five different hotels. When I booked this trip I was looking for hotels in the 3-star range. This one, compared to the others, I rate as 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosely from R

Good location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and nice staff.
Cons: Heater on the room was programmed , so was not warm enough, and wifi just on the lobby
Location: Very close to the basilica , was low season, very hard to find open restaurants open for dinner .
Good experience , easy to park . Breakfast for just ok. Low season , just few guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Perfect hotel for a visit to Fatima!

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Loved it! It is not the Ritz, so if you are looking for a plush hotel, it is not it, but if you are on pilgrimage to Fatima, you will love it. It is quiet, it has a beautiful chapel, and they celebrate Mass once a day. There is a carmelite community that lives there as well. You don't really see them, but you will hear them sing during the service. The staff is extremely helpfull! They have free wifi in the lobby but it is painfully slow, I loved it! Good enough to check a couple of emails, and that is all! Fatima can be experienced in half a day, go visit Batalha, or Tomar, preferably both! There is a very rich templar history in the area. Portuguese food is delicious, and very affordable! The people were courteous and friendly!