Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice hotel, but depending of where is your room, it can be long to go at the pool or the restaurant etc. But really nice view, very clean but not enough insonorization.I was able to hear the people talking in the other room or the kids jumping in the room above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

On an amazing geography ,great staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The site is amazing ,above a long cobble beach and right on a look out.
Cons: Tolerance of noisy, late into the night guests with raucous behavior.
Location: There is so much to see the islands are all joined by bridges or man made isthmuses. The roads are a treasure for cyclists.
The staff were very tolerant of our attempts at French speaking. Desk clerks helpful and full of good advice if asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody. Ma

Very nice hotel close to the beach. Excellent vie

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The hotel couldn't be in a better spot. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facility close to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean rooms. Right on the beach.
Cons: Not worth the money - please check their other Inn (Auberge Madeli) which is more modern and newly renovated.
Location: Close to everything from Cap-aux-Meules and the other 5 islands by road.
Establishment is a high class Motel and not a Chateau like the name says, nothing compared to Chateau Frontenac or Champlain in Canada. Not at the same level as a Hampton Inn or Hilton/Sharaton. WiFi: Choppy access from the room were we stayed and pitifull performance at around 40 Kb/s, needed to go either to the laundry room or reception area to get better performance. Staff wasn`t able to fix issues during the 8 days of our stay. Please use the Tim Horton`s WiFi at Cap-aux-Meules, you won`t be dissapointed. TV: If you are from the 80`s you will be right at home, only thing missing is a Beta/VHS player. Cable reception is about as the same quality as with a abbit ears antenna. Beds: Had booked 2 Queen size beds on Expedia but they have nothing as such, max available was 1Q and 1 Double. No compensation offered. Error from Hotel or Expedia??? management kept mute on the issue. Please use/bring your own soap, shampoo and conditioner: saw two cleaning ladies at different occations emptying used bottles into another in order to make a new one. Cell signal: pittyful from Fido as the "Chateau" is located between two dunes (as they call them over there) so you have to move around to seek a good signal. Paid hot breakfasts: not worth the money as they are tasteless and overcooked (we had 3 omelettes) with almost no fruits. Continental breakfasts: Pretty boring cold stuff after a few days. Comments sent to management but never got a reply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc, Canada

Conveniently located, easy access to visit around

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Considering this is a location with very few inhabitants, thereby limiting the hotel choices, it was a good hotel with everything that is needed, and giving easy access to visit around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel & Staff were very nice. Hotel was very centr

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It had a good location. Liked the balcony.
Cons: Would like a choice of salad dressing in the restaurant, instead fo just oil.
Location: Lots of boutiques & shops.
Enjoyed the service. The room was great. It was nice to sit on the balcony & enjoy the morning sun. There is a nearby beach. Also a observation gazeebo, on top of a big hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel. Friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Its facilities & location.
Cons: Perhaps the option of several types of salad dressing, in the Dining Room.
Location: The place is only 3 minutes from the centre of the town.
A comfortable & nice place to stay. It was nice to sit on the private balcony & read, while listening to the crash of the waves, on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph ON

Nice hotel, good location in Cap-Aux-Meules.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly accommodating staff
A little difficulty in finding the place as co-owned with another that is open year round so other address is provided, had to be re-directed. Comfy bed, good restaurant (pricey but that's likely to be expected given the location of the islands).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The address of the hotel wasn't right so we had to drive around and ask people where the hotel is located. We liked the view, it was clean. What we didn't like: - we supposed to have queen beds, but were double beds. - the bathrooms are really old and it makes a lot of noise. Overall it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saint Bruno, QC

Family vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: View of the ocean.
Cons: Update the facilities.
Location: Quiet location and centrally located (on the main island close to the ferry terminal).
The room was clean but we found it a bit small for a family of four, especially since we stayed for three nights. We were surprised to find out that there was no air conditioning but with the ceiling fan and cooler temperatures at night we slept comfortably. The hotel construction appears to be flimsy and the room decor outdated - overall the facilities would benefit from a renovation/upgrade. In spite of this the staff were friendly and helpful and overall our stay was pleasant.