Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well welcomed, owners are super nice, Food very g

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Very well welcomed, owners are super nice, food are good. Nothing to complain about. Very nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Florinda Marto, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we are very grateful for having carried out a review about your stay at Cova da Iria Hotel. We wish to have your visit, because everything we do to provide and maintain a good service! Hotel satisfaction depends on customer satisfaction. We hope you have a safe journey back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Really a very nice hotel. Close to Fatima shrine,

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel is very clean with upgraded washroom. The staff is very helpful in assisting us and we need a taxi to the bus station early morning, the owner even use her personal car to drop us at the station. Wonderful place and amazing staff. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay. Loving staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very clean. Spacious. Lovely loving staff. The older lady could not speak much English but was one of the nicest women I have ever met. She even gave my wife a take away keepsake gift upon check out. Parking is free on the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.Our room had a balcony to chill out on.Staff were very helpful and friendly.Very cooperative with requests we had.Breakfast self service had everything we needed.Felt very homely and clean.
5 out of 5
by Angeles

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and nice room is. Pillows are a little too thin. Amazing price for the type of hotel, clean, quiet and great breakfast!! Cold cuts, yogurt, coffee, juices, pastries, cake, fruits.....
3 out of 5
by Frederick from Melbourne

Fatima a great holy place to visit

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fatima, being about 130kms away from the city of Lisbon, is suited for pilgrims only and we enjoyed our stay. However, language is a serious barrier to your enjoyment and movements. It just frustrates you, when people and signages are not in a language you understand, considering the number of pilgrims that visit. The distance from the bus terminal to the hotel is only about 10 mts walk. But it took us over an hour to find the place and eventually we had to take a taxi. The Holy Shrine is a fair distance from the hotel to the Basilca of Our Lady of Fatima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: We had clean towels, bedding and very courteous staff.
Cons: Nothing can be done we feel to improve.
Location: This hotel is Central to everything we went up into the mountains and to the coast.
We stayed here for 4 nights, the hotel is one of the best we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Sanctuary, and away from noise of crowds

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly personnel and very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Genial. Bien ubicado, el personal amabilísimo, muy yen desayuno
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Margarida Rocha, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por vuestro comentário! Un saludo
5 out of 5
by alfredo

bom hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
bom hotel