Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Within walking distance to the Sanctuary

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect for walking. The hotel is also quiet.
Cons: Breakfast needs to have more variety, and the room carpet needs to be updated.
Location: Lots of Souvenir stores are around.
The rate was so pricey, but I'd like the location. It's quiet and very closed to the sanctuary. The room is very spacious which was well fit to 4 people. The room was generally clean. However, the carpet, which look dated and stained, needs to be upgraded. Breakfast was included. It was simple, and not having many choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean hotel and location is perfect

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Comfort of bed
Location: Great location for the Santuario and to walk
Everything in the hotel was good, except for the beds and pillows that were uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Across from Sanctuary and close to Bus Station.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff and its location.
Cons: We often play card games at night so a movable desk with two chairs would have been appreciated.
Location: Excellent location with the entrance to the Fatima Sanctuary across the street.
When we arrived at the Hotel the gentleman at the reception desk was very pleasant and helpful. There is an elevator in the hotel. We didn't have to climb stairs which for me with my arthritic knees is very important. Our room was clean, well furnished and warm. The hotel location couldn't have been any better. It is across the street from the Sanctuary and within walking distance to the bus station, about 6 blocks. The included breakfast was very good with a hot beverage machine that offered about 6 different choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice hotel just across the Basilica of Fatima

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, just across the Basilica, close to all shopping areas and eating places, and helpful staff.
Location: The bus station is close and you can walk there in 5 minutes. Shops and restaurants are all close by and you can also take the local train.
We had a wonderful time in Fatima and like the very close proximity of the hotel to everything. We went to do the rosaries and procession for 2 nights and even though it finished late, it helps that the hotel is just walking distance and just across the Basilica. We also like the buffet breakfast they serve and the cleanliness of the place. We are grateful to George for being so accomodating and helpful and even allowed us to exchange some US dollars to Euros since banks were closed when we arrived. He's such a nice guy and always courteous and helpful. If ever we go back to Fatima, we will definitely stay in this hotel again. Also, bus station is walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by DPF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ed from So Cal

Great place to stay while visiting Fatima

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Convenient location. Close to sanctuary and shops.
Stayed here with family. It's about 15 minutes walk, with luggage in tow, from Rede bus station to hotel. No complicated twist and turns to get to hotel. Will not hesitate to stay here if we go on pilgrimage again.
3 out of 5
by Ceci from Washington DC

Close to Pilfrimage sites

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms were clean. Wifi in the rooms were iffy. Hotel amenities were basic. Service from staff was uneven. Some were very unfriendly and unhelpful. One was particularly helpful and courteus
5 out of 5
by Monroe de Silva

Excellent location to Fatima Basilica

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
Very friendly and courteous staff. Helpful with answers to our enquiries. Even re-booked flight through receptionist. Good breakfast provided. Will comeback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronny from Houston, TX

We liked the hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and closeness to Church and Basilica. Breakfast was lovely with many items to choose from.
Location: Perfect for anyone wanting to be close to the basilica and church.
It is a very nice, well-kept hotel and as close as one can be to the actual Fatima churches and other facilities. The room price was very good, too. We were very pleased with it as a whole.