Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Experience Domus Pacis

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Wehave been to Fatima before but this time I went on my own. I booked Domus Pacis because of the adviced from a friend and I know there is a chapel inside. When I checked in there is a group of people going to the chapel. I’ve asked the receptionist “what time is the mass, he said it’s a group mass and it’s in polish. There is a mass in Santuario.”I was quite disappointed with the way he say it. And in my room , the shower is broken and no soap to be used. They always cleaned my room for the last 4 days but how come they couldnt see what is lacking. I dont usually complain or make demand but for me customer service should be on their list to improve their hotel. I dont know if someone complained about the shower but dont they check it regularly? This is only my experience, im pretty sure others have their good ones. I hope they can improve their service for other who will choose their hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel was very hot, as electric for AC turned on when you arrived. Room didn't cool overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to basilica

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Language problem difficult to communicate no drinking water supply.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nuno Santos, Hotel Management
Good day, thank you for preference and review / score. We are glad, you enjoyed your experience in Fatima with us. Our main water supply is 100% safe for consume. Also we provide bar / cafeteria and vending machine service. language difficulties, we are sorry for that! Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to the Sanctuary of Fatima

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean, affordable, and close to the Sanctuary.
Cons: The bathroom needed a new shower head, the spray was weak.
Location: The Sanctuary of our Lady of Fatima is adjacent.
The hotel is across from the Sanctuary of Fatima parking lot. It is clean and a good price. The staff was very helpful to answer all of our questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nuno Santos, Hotel Management
Good day, thank you for preference and review / score. We are glad, you enjoyed your experience in Fatima with us. We will investigate, the reported situation Best regards, Nuno Santos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel Review

Posted May 21, 2017
The staff are very helpful. This lady at cafeteria, looking very distress lost her purse & the male skinny waiter ( wished I known his name) found it for her, very honest person. I love the proximity of the hotel to the Santuario de Fatima. Very clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Nuno Santos, Hotel Management
Good day, thank you for preference and review / score. We are glad, you enjoyed your experience in Fatima with us. Best regards, Nuno Santos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: It's located accross from Fatima sanctuary and to their cute little town with all the shops and restaurants. The area itself is very safe and quiet.
Everything was perfect during our stay at the hotel. The location was superb - walk in distance to Fatima sanctuary. Quiet and safe location. The staff and breakfast were superb! The room was big enough for two people and super clean. I'll definitely return someday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Nuno Santos, Hotel Management
Good day, thank you for preference and review / score. We are glad, you enjoyed your experience in Fatima with us. Best regards, Nuno Santos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SJ, CA

Posted May 11, 2017
Close to the Basilica of our Lady of Fatima. The staffs are nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Nuno Santos, Hotel Management
Good day, thank you for preference and review / score. We are glad, you enjoyed your experience in Fatima with us. Best regards, Nuno Santos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is the one

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Wouldn't change a thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet and safe hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely quiet hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Great selection of good food for breakfast. Two beautiful chapels for quiet prayer.
3 out of 5
by Myrna from NJ.

Fatima visit.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient Location to Our Lady of Fatima Sanctuary.