Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Very happy about our stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed four nights and were very pleased with the hotel and the service. The room rate was reasonable and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec , canada

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We are chretient , but we don't practice but when we Walked and see all the people we walked with and we are very happy in our heart, special emotion, safe town and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location- friendly staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The banquet and reception staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Nice hotel close to the Sanctuary of Fatima

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Very near the Sanctuary of Fatima and friendly staff members.
Cons: Dinner could be a bit earlier, i.e. 7pm instead of 7.30pm.
Location: Very close to the Sanctuary of Fatima with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. It is also within walking distance to Aljustrel.
My sister and I stayed at Santa Maria Hotel for 4 nights. We arrived at 2pm, earlier than the normal check-in time (i.e 3.30pm), but the receptionist was happily allowed us to check in. The two rooms were spacious and very clean. We had our dinner at the hotel every night and really enjoyed the foods and the wines. The garage of the hotel was very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel v close to the Sanctuary

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable close to Sanctuary
Cons: Tea and coffee in rooms Greater a la carte menu small splash pool on terrace
Location: Close to sanctuary and Petit train stop
Good value hotel v close to the Sanctuary. Rooms clean and comfortable Dinner menu very limited, but food itself OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

One night in Fatima

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We are a family of three adults and we wanted to stay somewhere really close to the main shrine of Fatima. This hotel was perfectly located and the quality and standard of service really surprised us. Staff were extremely helpful and the facilities excellent. We arrived at 12pm and check-in time was 3:30pm but they let us have the room early. It would gladly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Location to Fatima Shrine

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Santa Maria; it was so close to the Fatima Shrine. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Most of all it was very peaceful and quiet which was so conducive to prayer & meditation. We would definitely recommend this any of our family and friends. Hope to return to Fatima again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from we are from Boston, Massachusettes

Very close to Church,shopping,Restaurants

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice place to spend your days close to Fatima Church,they have a FREE breakfast ,they have bar and Restaurant ...
5 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dariusz

Great visit

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very nice hotel, great AC, kind employees, good food and excellent location.