Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
So glad we stayed here! The house is beautiful, clean, and quiet. I enjoyed it more than a hotel. Plus it was in a cool area and very easy to walk to Frenchmen Street. The hosts were kind and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX, USA

Lovely Old B&B on Edge of French Quarter

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Attentive and welcoming owners, lovely rooms and wonderful breakfasts. Their shrimp and grits were fabulous!
5 out of 5
by Albert

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
The innkeepers are great they make you feel like family, location is good close to Frenchmen St were all the Jazz is Breakfast was great and bed confortable Will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield CA

Great room and owners

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Close to French quarter for walking. Great breakfast. Open area with owners on site. Large front porch for people watching. Horse and buggies go by front as sitting out wirh morning coffee. Lots of recommendations from owners. Food. Music. Sites. There 5 days and enjoyed everyday
5 out of 5
by Michael from Baton Rouge, LA

Amazing hidden gem!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't have asked for a better experience! This charming B&B was right by our favorite restaurants and bar,is gorgeous and incredibly well maintained. The owners are so nice and chill - they made us feel so welcome the whole time, and the breakfasts were delicious! Definitely will be booking another stay here in the future!
5 out of 5
by Cary

The best Bed and Breakfast in New Orleans!!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
So many wonderful things to say about our stay that there are to many to list!!! This is a must stay if you visit New Orleans!!!!! The host are wonderful and welcoming! The room was inviting, comfortable and cozy! The breakfast in the mornings just topped off the amazing experience! We will be staying again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous breakfast and great location

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience at the Elysian Fields Inn. The owners Michelle and Bob were gracious, super friendly and forthcoming with info about things to do in the area. The breakfast was exceptional and gourmet. One day was delicious pancakes and sausage, the next was fabulous shrimp and grits, with berry fruit bowls each day. They are accomodating of dietary restrictions. The room was very clean, elegantly decorated and updated, and the bed was very comfortable with high end bedding. The building was a nice historic home that was spotlessly kept and spacious. It was just a few blocks from famous Frenchmen Street with the great Jazz clubs, and the French Quarter. Parking was on the street but we always found a spot within a block (a private spot is available but not for regular access to your car). The neighborhood felt relatively safe, but like any big city you'd probably want to be a little careful if you were walking around late at night in a non-touristy area. Being in a busy area there was a bit of traffic noise in our room which faced the street, but it was not bad. Overall the place was pretty quiet. There was a nice back deck overlooking the neighborhood. We loved our stay and would definitely return! Great value for being so close to the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Are very first stay in a B&B they set the bar very high for our future trips to B&Bs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great homely Inn

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Location and free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Fantastic place!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great room, fantastic breakfasts, great people, convenient location, can't wait to go back there.