Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Perfect location for visiting North Kent

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Location and setting.
Cons: It was what we expected for a good mid range Inn, so nothing to mention.
Location: We visited Canterbury, the coastline and Rochester areas. Really wonderful scenery.
Perfect location for visiting North Kent, Rochester and Canterbury region. Hotel is good, nice village, friendly staff. We did not get time to eat at the restaurant but food looked really good and was busy each night. A good mid range hotel so happy to recommend to others, especially moving into winter with the log fires burning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Small & overpriced

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location was good for visiting Kent towns particularly on the North & East coasts. Food was good.
Cons: Furniture was in need of refurbishment.
Location: In a small village but central for visits to Kent towns.
Room was very small & dark with the smallest shower I have ever experienced. Restaurant was pleasant with good food although service was variable. Overall felt that the whole experience was overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin from Norfolk

Very comfortable room & great breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable one night stay - hotel staff very helpful - excellent breakfast. Great location - shame I was only staying in the area one night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The room smelt and it was not suprising as it was impossible to open the windows. All three window frames had been stuck down. I can't imagine when the room had some fresh air. The windows themself were dirty. The room was dusty. The wifi did not work. The manager needs to inspect the room before occupancy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stay at White Horse Inn

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The age and experienced of staying at such a place.
Cons: Room ventilation an bathroom operation eg ventilation and water delivery to shower and toilet.
Location: Plenty to do at nearby Faversham. Many places close such as Canterbury.
A great place stay in a 600 year of hotel. Ambience great. Food and drinks good. Breakfast poor value as added to bill and not a real choice. Bed uncomfortable and room very stuffy as a result of poor ventilation. However, a great try out of life in that era. We stayed 4 night that was too long for us personally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from Spain

great staff and wonderful breakfast

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful hotel in a very pretty village
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Avoid!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Too much to list.
Location: They were okay. Faversham was very nice. Great fish restaurant in Whitstable.
Lavatory seat falling off. The room was damp. The carpet was very old and worn. The surfaces in the room were dirty. Need we say more? Decidedly not worth the £180.00 paid for 2 nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from London

Avoid Room 12

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived at 2.30 and the room was not ready. Food was OK, but some tasted funny due to the oil it was cooked in, both dinner and breakfast. However the room was a disaster. Room 12 is to be avoided! Thin walls so you can join the other rooms discussing the damp on the windows that were freshly painted and in the case of Room 12, painted hard shut. Fobbed off with the excuse of recent rain making them expand! Yeah right like they had been hosed down for days with water. They were painted shut as were those downstairs. The room is above the kitchen so with windows that you could not open the room became like a Tenko sweat box. Easily over 40c during the night. Absolutely no sleep and given a flimsy apology in the morning. However Room 14 were complaining about the damp which was due to the heat and humidity of the room. The shower was boiling hot or scorching hot. Take your pick. So after staying in room that made Dubai feel cool, the shower topped of an awful night. The garden is nice, but dinner was blighted by annoying children using scooters the race around. Eventually they apologized after this mother appeared to have bored encouraging them, so we headed to the Sauna, room 12. Poor food, staff that had not read the manual on customer care.