Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Nice hotel location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
If you want to be close near the bus/train/metro station this hotel would be a great choice for you.Simple, elegant, good wi-fi connection in the room. +++ see you soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandru, Thank you so much for your great review on Expedia. With kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Bed and pillows. They need to be replaced.
Location: The train and metro station are just walking distance. Also, the hop-on/hop-off bus stops just a block away.
This hotel is very close to the train station which makes it very convenient if you are visiting Vienna for a couple of days. The lobby is very bright and clean. The room is pretty basic but has a nice bathroom and is clean. The only down side were the pillows and the bed that were not comfortable at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Luz thank you for your review on Expedia. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Azimut Hotel Vienna. Please be informed that we are already in the process of changing the linen. With kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This hotel was reasonably priced, the facilities in great condition, pleasant staff, and only footsteps from the Vienna Hauptbahnhof. Just what we were looking for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear David thank you so much for your great revew on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much at the Azimut Hotel vienna. With kind regards, Stefan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Right outside the train station

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Design - inside & outside Cleaniness
The hotel was located right outside the south entrance of the Central station. Aside from its convenient location, however, don't expect too much. Despite it was recently renovated, the hotel looked dirty with very strong smell in the hallway and inside the elevators. The design of the main lobby looked aged, with the neon "Welcome" sign made me feel like walking into a Red Light District. The outside was not appealing either. Since most of the time I spent outside sightseeing and not in the hotel, I would still recommend this hotel given its location. But if you look for more comfort or amenities you better look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We are glad to read that you generally enjoyed your stay at Azimut Hotel Vienna. During renovation planning we put a lot of emphasis on a new lightning concept. The colourful welcome sighn supposted to be warn amd welcoming, I am sorry that you felt the other way. Regarding cleanliness we are proud to have a fantastic guest feedback, which is way over average. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel close to all kinds of transportation

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I had a very pleasant stay. Would definitely choose again next time I visit Vienna. Very clean and peaceful plus reasonable price. Transportation form hotel to anywhere around Vienna including airport was unbelievably easy. Great choice great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Stefan WEiss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic stay at the Azimut Hotel vienna. Looking very much forward to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Stefan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good place to stay in Vienna

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Although not in the centre of town it was opposite the train station and near the trams, excellent transport system to get around on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, thank you for your great review on Expedia. We are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay at the Azimut Hotel Vienna. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Cons: Though there is hot water provided on each floor, I think an electric kettle in the room would help much for those from Asia.
The hotel was recently renovated. The room is modern and clean. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Stefan Weiss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your email. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Azimut Hotel Vienna. Our coffee points with complimentary tea and coffee facilities are located on each floor. Certainly kelltes are available at the front desk. With kind regards, Stefan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London, U.K.

Great Weekend Getaway!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Awesome location, great staff, and free wifi!
Location: Hauptbahnhof is so easy to get to and will take you to the city center in 25 minutes! Really easy to get around.
This was an awesome hotel! Right next to Hauptbahnhof- so it was really easy to get in and out of the city. The management can set up a shuttle for you to go straight from the airport to hotel for a small fee- very convenient! We loved the vending machines for late night snacks, modern and lovely decorations, and comfy rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Stefan, Hotel Management
Dear Gab Thank you for your great review on Expedia. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Azimut Hotel Vienna so much. With kind regards
5 out of 5
by Olga

Staying in Azimut was convenient

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty convenient location for those who travel by train. 3 min walk from the station and a subway station is inside the station. The room was spacious enough and very clean. And we were allowed for earlier check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Stefanie, Hotel Management
Dear Olga Thank you so much for your great review about your stay at the Azimut Hotel Vienna. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. With kind regards, Stefan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Kept Secret in Vienna

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
2 minutes walk from the central train station. Direct train to the airport for 3.9 euros on Railjet every half hour, and only a 15 minute trip. 2 main grocery stores and two big malls, plus cafes, bakeries, and a smaller but very good grab and go store. All in 2 minutes from the hotel. Hotel is very quiet. Beds are comfortable. It is a very modern hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Stefan Weiss, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your great review about your stay at the Azimut Hotel Vienna. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards,