Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Brandshatch Place hotel and spa

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The room was tiny despite being an executive double. It was impossible to shower properly as the shower head was so low and fitted and the bath was tiny. The Room was so hot as was the whole vote so very uncomfortable nights sleep. Waited over 10 minutes to be seated for our dinner reservation. Stains on the bedding and dressing gowns. Despite this the spa itself was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Staff amazing but over worked too

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I was in a wheelchair and the staff Leah Shannon and Simon ran around taking care of me I felt very special But there was too much for them to do where was all the staff? You had to wait ages for your food too And why couidnt they provide me with a disability chair in the bath? I couldn't wash for 3 days But I was treated to a lovely meal The staff were courteous and totally over worked they deserve to be commended Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Very pleasant hotel close to Brandshatch

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Brandshatch
Well appointed room in a character hotel with lovely grounds. We enjoyed the gym and pool. Breakfast was good and staff throughout were friendly and very helpful. Very close to race track which suited us. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel , with friendly staff and good food

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The garden surrounding the hotel was well kept. The hotel building was very nice looking. Most of the food was very good.
Cons: Hotter food at breakfast. Being able to control extractor fan in bathroom. More staff required.
Food was very good, apart from cold toast and scrambled egg at breakfast. Hotel was clean and staff were friendly, and willing to help. However there seemed to be a lack of staff in the bar area during the day, as there was no one there to service us for a good 5 minutes. Also the same at breakfast the following morning. Bed and bedroom were both comfortable. However the bathroom extractor fan was very noisy, and you could not turn it off. The window in the bathroom was not in working order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Reasonable Hotel near Brands Hatch Circuit

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location was nice, surrounding grounds very pleasant.
Cons: More spacious bathrooms and a little more ambience about the bar area that felt a little like an old peoples communal room.
Location: Close to Brands Hatch which was purpose of our visit and not far from Blue Water.
Booked this hotel primarily following excellent reviews. The Hotel was clean and tidy. Greeted by VERY friendly reception staff for me a little too over the top bordering on being false. The room was compact but comfortable other than the bathroom which was tiny a real squeeze to get between the WC and the bath to be able to shower. We ate out at a local pub/restaurant as the Hotel restaurant prices were incredibly expensive and would have needed to be of exceptional quality to justify the prices, which they may have been as we did not sample.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very comfortable overnight stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable
Arrived late due to traffic, check in girl upgraded us to a much larger room than we had booked. Room was large and comfortable, bed was extremely comfortable after a 6 hour drive. Restaurant was closed as it was late, but the bar meals were very good. Breakfast was good with several cold options, with a cooked breakfast option too Staff were extremely courteous. Will certainly stay again if we are ever in the area again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in Kent countryside

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Best feature of the hotel was the really excellent gym
Cons: The bar area had the feel of an afterthought, as though the hotel was embarrassed that it existed at all.
Location: Well located for the M20, Sevenoaks, Tonbridge etc. We did tourist things such as Chartwell, Leeds Castle, Hever Castle with ease from this hotel.
This is a nice hotel in fantastic grounds in the Kent countryside. My wife and I stayed there as a base location for touring Kent but I think the main target audience is Hen parties and weddings. There were weddings in the hotel on both the Friday and Saturday that we stayed but these did not disturb us. We stayed in the Mews part of the hotel, room 40. This was a nice room but a little dark, but well located for the gym which kept my wife happy. When I stay in hotels like this I like to laze at the hotel bar in the evenings but that was not really possible here where the bar area was very small and not really up to scratch, the publicity photo being misleading. This would be an area the hotel should consider improving. The cooked breakfast was superb, as was the restaurant service. One gripe on the food front was that the bar menu and a la carte meal options were limited, with all the best dishes on the 3 course set menu (£40 a head), fine if you want to pay that kind of money but my wife and I didn't. Fortunately the local area is replete with numerous good country pubs such as the Rising Sun (7-8 minutes walk along the road from the hotel), The Chaser in Shipbourne and the Green Man in Hodsoll Street to get some good food at. Overall, a good hotel that I would stay in again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Rooms above are noisy when people are walking about - breakfast ok - room small for circa £200 night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

A great weekend!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect. The first time you come up the drive it's very special. The grounds are stunning. The room and food was 1st class.
Arrived early and was able to check in about 13.40 hrs. The room was impressive. The afternoon tea experience was very special. The breakfasts were 1st class. Would prefer the hotel to be adult only. A shame that some of the adult guests did not respect other peoples wishes to have a lie-in on Sunday morning - shouting in the corridor at 8am. Had easy access to Brands Hatch circuit were we had a fantastic day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We stayed here for one night with our toddler and has a great time. The hotel was luxurious and the facilities excellent. Staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was superb.