Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Amazingly Comfortable B&B

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: It is a B&B and it was a nice place to get away too that was very comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Nothing, this place is spot on the perfect home in the woods of Big Bear and has beautiful views of Big Bear Lake.
Location: Big Bear Lake is just across the street and there is a running/biking/walking trail around the lake. Plus there is skiing, biking, fishing and more!!
We enjoyed every moment of our stay here. Nancy and Bill (and Beau of course) were such great hosts. We were in town for the Spartan Races and didn't get to relax on the beautiful grounds or in our room much but we will be back for sure. Plus the breakfast was outstanding. Thank you for such a great weekend away - see you again soon!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Expedia and inn colluding!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel charge me for night I didn't even stay. They lose clients for few hundreads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, California

Overnight

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: We stayed at the Inn about 15 years ago. I don't remember how we heard about it the first time.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Pacific Crest Trail is nearby. That was our interest.
My husband and I stayed overnight before dropping him off to join our son who is hiking the PCT. My husband could only take off for a few days from work so they planned to meet in Big Bear and hike together for a week. We had a lovely evening at the Inn after dinner with our son. It was off-season on a Sunday and we were the only guests. It felt like a very private lodge In the morning we had a lovely breakfast. The hosts were very accommodating with their food preparations. They made me a lovely vegan breakfast. My husband is not vegan and they took care of him too. We were only two guests but they made two different breakfasts for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely host & lovely classic Big Bear location,

Posted Oct 18, 2016
As previous residents in Big Bear we wanted to spend a weekend on the quiet side, Fawnskin. Had a lovely relaxing weekend, wonderful breakfasts and we loved Beau(regard) their great GoldenDoodle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick getaway

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We planed a quick 3 day getaway and had a great time! Everyone at the Inn was wonderful. Breakfast was amazing (awesome coffee too!) I would recommend this place if your looking for a relaxing time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. The room has on the small side, maybe 10'x10'. The service and cooking by Bill and Nancy are over the top. Amazing home cooked breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice B&B with gracious hosts and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, CA

Relaxing getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: It was everything we expected.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots to do in Big Bear, year 'round fun.
Nancy and Bill are very gracious hosts! We couldn't have been happier with our stay. Nancy is a great cook and Bill gave us some excellent advice about local off road trails.