Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice hotel, beautiful town!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Close to event we were attending.
Cons: Extremely nice Best Western, hard to find anything that needs improved. Maybe some entertainment on week-end evenings.
Location: Lots of beauty everywhere. Old architect, sweet shopping and local diners, wide open spaces too.
Lovely hotel to stay at. Staff excellent, hotel was entremly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fab.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Wonderful Stay!!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
First of all I don't normally write reviews but this hotel hasn't gotten it's due! Yes it's an older property meaning you enter from the outside but you can be assured the inside is very up to date and clean!! They have remodeled recently and my stay was very comfortable and clean! I would love to give some love to the guy that runs the morning breakfast. We had gotten in late from filming so we kinda over slept. We just made it to the breakfast as he was shutting it down but he stopped so we could eat. And it's not just donuts and cereal! It had fresh eggs, smoked sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal fresh pastries and much more! He is a former Marine so show him some love!! I would definitely say here again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not sure
Location: I don't know.
Just a quick stay. We didn't eat out. We didn't shop.
2 out of 5
by Chris from CARSON, WA

DISAPOINTED

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
RESERVED A NON SMOKING ROOM. TRIED TO GIVE US A SMOKING ROOM INSTEAD. ENDED UP WITH A HANDICAP ROOM. WE ARE NOT HANDICAPED AT THIS POINT. WAS NOT A BUSY PLACE SO NOT SURE WHY WE ENDED UP WITH THIS ROOM. OUT OF POTATOES AND EGGS AT BREAKFAST. THE ATTENDANT WAS BUSY TALKING WITH OTHER GUESTS AND THEN LEFT WITHOUT REFILLING ITEMS IN THE BREAKFAST BAR. A FEW PEOPLE THAT CAME IN AFTER US GOT A LIMITED BREAKFAST AS WELL. NO ATTENDANT RETURNED BEFORE WE LEFT THE BREAKFAST AREA.
5 out of 5
by John Paffrath from Stewart, TN

Good service

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff who assisted with dinner plans. Room was very clean even the carpets. Great breakfast bar
5 out of 5
by April from Alabama

You'll Be Glad You Stayed Here

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Truly friendly hospitality clerk greeted us and checked us in quickly. She showed us where to park to get most easily to our room. Room was top-notch; clean, no funny smells, roomy. No complaints about anything! Most negative thing we could say is that it took several tries to get the key to work. We had a lot of options both hot and cold for breakfast. Would stay here again anytime and recommend it to anyone in this area.
5 out of 5
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel in a small town.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy & quiet

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay after touring the distillery. Very clean larger room with a comfy bed. The hotel sits by itself so it is quiet. There is a gas station across the street. Food is in town. Pet friendly & washer & dryer are available. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Good location, nice hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
I stayed 4 nights for business. I like to see hotels that are well maintained like this one. They were going through renovations while I stayed and the only issue was one night most of the parking lot was being resurfaced and there was not enough close parking. This was a minor inconvenience because I parked in the wide driveway, and the truck and trailer parking lot was open. It was clear that good planning was involved to make sure that there was very little impact on the guests.