Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to everything

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great hotel rooms, fitness area, laundry room, and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by cfaircloth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 of 5 rating! We are glad your enjoyed our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel was just what we needed. We were traveling with two pets. I called the hotel prior to get a room closer to the exit so we could take our dogs out faster. They accommodated that request. The only thing that was annoying was the day we were checking out the cleaning lady knocked on the door and we still had our "Do not disturb and Pet sign" on the door but she apologized for disturbing us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by cfaircloth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 rating! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Stop on travel back from Florida

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean and friendly service. Pro military
Cons: Bed size was samll
Location: Mellow Mushroom pizza was excellent
Very pet friendly. Bed size was a little small. Room were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Candice F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! If our queen size bed didn't work for you, we do also have king suites. Check those out the next time you are this way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many restaurants and very quiet

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Very clean hotel........would stay there again. Many food places were a block away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Candice F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We hope you will come back and stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia not in sync with hotel reservations

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I booked a 1 King suite for two nights- NON Smoking. At check-in all of the NON Smoking rooms were already booked. The staff was very professional and made every effort to get me into what I requested online. Expedia needs to update their connectivity with this hotel. The smoking room smelled really awful, but I did not feel like moving again. Overall, the hotel is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleaning and breakfast

Posted May 25, 2015
Your room only gets cleaned after seven days, when traveling I do not take cleaning supplies nor do I want to clean my room, I will not stay at Candle Wood again. No breakfast, breakfast is the cheapest meal of the day, Loved the room, staff was great, great place, but I won't be staying there again, add a few bucks to the room, clean it, have breakfast, you got me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was an extremely large room, and bed was very comfortable. Would stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites in Fayetteville, NC and for taking the time to leave us a survey. We take pride in providing a clean comfortable room for our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again if you are back in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

The cleanest hotel ever

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and nice
Cons: Put a comforter on the bed, instead of a blanket wrapped in sheets. Got cold at night and wasn;t very cosy
Location: Nice quiet location, with golf course. Lots od restaurants 3 mins away from the hotel
For some reason before when i saw 2 to 3 star hotels I automatically assumed they were horrible. Now I know that the number of stars does not reflect the hotel condition... it just means there is less amenities, like concierge, restaurants, etc. Stopped in this hotel on my drive back to Tampa from New York. This hotel was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in! My studio apartment room was amazing, great space, well funished, with TV and a large clean bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped. The bed was clean. My room here was a thousand times better that the 4 stars for $500 a night I have been staying at in New York while I was there. Definately recommend and will stay there again. Really enjoyed my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Adam Collier, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, At the Candlewood Suites Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg, we appreciate your business! Our TEAM hopes each guest will settle into their suite so they can relax and unwind after a long day. Thank you for sharing your experience and for your recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again, if you're in the area! Safe travels, Adam Collier General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

College trip

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Excellent. The staff is very helpful and the property is clean and convenient. We have already reserved a room for October
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Adam Collier, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Our entire TEAM at the Candlewood Suites appreciates your continued support while visiting the Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg area. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for your kind words. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of every guest. We look forward to seeing you again next month! Travel safely, Adam Collier General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel, wonderful staff!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: They had problems with the internet on two different nights of my 4-night stay, but the issues were fixed.
The hotel itself is very nice, located next to a golf driving range (quiet) and not far from Cross Creek Mall. The rooms have a full kitchen; the bed is comfortable, and the towels are decent. The best part is the staff: every single person at the front desk went above-and-beyond to make sure that my stay was wonderful! Bobby was particularly outstanding, even offering to loan me his personal cell phone charger when I mentioned that I had left mine at home. The facility was clean; the "cupboard" area had coffee 24-7 and a wide selection of snacks for purchase, and free cookies were available in the lobby much of the time. I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Adam Collier, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Our TEAM at the Candlewood Suites is thankful for your business while visiting the Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg area. We appreciate your time and kind words in reviewing your stay. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with the best service and amenities available. We hope to see you again! Travel safely, Adam Collier General Manager