Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Parking in front and around the building.
Cons: Clean and/or toss out dirty sheets - carpet has a sticky feel to it. Clean or replace the carpet.
Location: There are quite a few restaurants to enjoy meals at.
Since I was just staying here for a quick nights sleep travelling from Florida to New Jersey I expected a "basic hotel room". dirty sheets and towels & stale smoke smell in the rooms. They carpet has a dirty "sticky" feel to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Overall good experience. Clean room, micro and refrigerator a nice touch. Good hot breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 6, 2015
My first room had a musty odor and everything felt sort of damp. However it was raining really heavy and around the same time as the floods in South Carolina so I assumed it was weather-related and ignored it. Until I was about to go sleep and I rolled over to a bed bug walking across my pillow. I called the front desk and they requested a photo and offered to change my room. My second room was on another floor and there was no odors. However, after seeing a bed bug, it's difficult to get any decent sleep due to paranoia. Add the whole ordeal of inspecting the room and beds, then having to bag my things in plastic and heat-treat everything I own... Also, the walls are thing and I could hear everything my neighbors said... From across the hall... The lady at the front desk when I checked in and dealt with the bugs was sweet. The lady when I checked out seemed annoyed that I made her stand up and check me out. I'd probably look for another hotel if you're passing through and check the bed bug registry. Also- leave your things in the car and inspect your room thoroughly before you bring your things in.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Kent, CT

Never again!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Comfort Inn in Kingland,GA was difficult to find, as it is tucked behind another hotel and there is no signage until you are on top of it. The person who checked out in/out was the best thing about the hotel. She was friendly and accommodating. The lobby did not foretell of the condition of the hotel once we got off of the elevator on the second floor. The carpeting was filthy, the plaster was coming off of the walls. The room was clean enough, but well worn. The breakfast set-up was disorganized and what they served was a poor excuse for orange juice -- the only thing orange was its color. Definitely would not return. Since this is the second bad experience at a Comfort Inn (we stayed in one in Seattle that was even worse), we doubt we will book in another one at any time.
5 out of 5
by Roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quite.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: They gave us a room on the first floor. My husband has a hard time getting around.
Cons: Check those key locks. Have the gym open or don't say it is available.
Location: Lots of resturants
we had a problem with our room key working. We had to get it redone 4-5 times. Also we couldn't get into the gym. We thought we could work out on the machines. That was one of the reasons we were staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by GLORIA from Howard beach n.y.

Disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were very disappointed the pool was not in commission, the attitude of the receptionist was not appropriate,. We paid extra for sertain amenities and were disappointed.we stayed at the hampton inn two week earlier and it was wonderful It was cleaner,the breakfast was great many choices clean.i wouldn't go back to the comfort inn. Ps I was told it was a 100% rated inn. I would check that rating ,I would say the hampton inn is 100% ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - thanks!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great - quiet, spotless, and true to the pictures on the website. We would definitely stay there again.