Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Heading back to N.J. from Florida.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: staff, clean, convenient to 95,breakfast
Cons: no
Location: location was right off 95 and a perfect stop before continuing home to N.J.
Our stay was most enjoyable. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

A comfortable place to stay!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: The beds were super comfortable; slept like a baby. Very clean and the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: I had a short stay so everything was fine.
Location: The location was not convenient; my grandson was returning from Iraq to Ft. Bragg, had to do a lot of driving. However, I would stay there again.
You never really know when you book a room online what you are getting; I was very pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointed

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Parking in front and around the building.
Cons: Clean and/or toss out dirty sheets - carpet has a sticky feel to it. Clean or replace the carpet.
Location: There are quite a few restaurants to enjoy meals at.
Since I was just staying here for a quick nights sleep travelling from Florida to New Jersey I expected a "basic hotel room". dirty sheets and towels & stale smoke smell in the rooms. They carpet has a dirty "sticky" feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Overall good experience. Clean room, micro and refrigerator a nice touch. Good hot breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 6, 2015
My first room had a musty odor and everything felt sort of damp. However it was raining really heavy and around the same time as the floods in South Carolina so I assumed it was weather-related and ignored it. Until I was about to go sleep and I rolled over to a bed bug walking across my pillow. I called the front desk and they requested a photo and offered to change my room. My second room was on another floor and there was no odors. However, after seeing a bed bug, it's difficult to get any decent sleep due to paranoia. Add the whole ordeal of inspecting the room and beds, then having to bag my things in plastic and heat-treat everything I own... Also, the walls are thing and I could hear everything my neighbors said... From across the hall... The lady at the front desk when I checked in and dealt with the bugs was sweet. The lady when I checked out seemed annoyed that I made her stand up and check me out. I'd probably look for another hotel if you're passing through and check the bed bug registry. Also- leave your things in the car and inspect your room thoroughly before you bring your things in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quite.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: They gave us a room on the first floor. My husband has a hard time getting around.
Cons: Check those key locks. Have the gym open or don't say it is available.
Location: Lots of resturants
we had a problem with our room key working. We had to get it redone 4-5 times. Also we couldn't get into the gym. We thought we could work out on the machines. That was one of the reasons we were staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Room was clean and quiet. There was no fitness rm.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Quiet and a bit remote. Bummer there was no fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Accommodations .

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet, nice for sleeping .
Good hotel . Clean and well staffed . Nice area and next door to Cracker Barrel . One complaint is that the other side of the hotel is next to a car junkyard . That's the view we had from our room . Also, noticeable disinfectant smell on our third floor . Other than that, we'd come back again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston sc

Nice stay for father/son golf week end

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice beds, good breakfast, refreshing pool, good location. Hit the check boxes needed for a half way meeting point to spend time with sons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good travel stop.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This was an unexpected trip and this hotel was a nice place to stop while traveling. I was disappointed that I could not get my Choice points for the stay.