Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No fuss about letting our large dog stay with us.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was so welcoming.
Cons: The signage from the road was hidden. We weren't sure we were at the right hotel until I asked at the front desk.
We thought the hotel was closer to the highway than it was but after we found it we enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No pool as advertised

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: We were going to Fort Bragg most of our stay. It was in good disstance for where we needed to go. We toured the museum and drove around Fayetteville
Upon arrival I was frightened because the hotel and surrounding area are very run down. Nothing like the addpicts.show and there was ucopppretive check in person. I inquired about the pool hour, and was rudely informed there was no pool. My girls could go in but it was,outside and they didn't want to get it ready to much trouble was my impression. The room was adequate ,smaller tha expected, but clean. The bath had a broken toilet seat a crack n the sink,nice large new shower. Beds were comfortable. Breakfasts edible but not really good. Taste of coffee was watery. Having no pool my teens opted to use the workout room an sauna.those facilities were very nice. It was also quite for resting,noise any once or twice very,briefly. This is a 3 star at most.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tracey burris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great, breakfast was good with a nice variety, but the walls were paper thin and I was kept up all night by our neighbors and they were not even being that loud.
5 out of 5
by paul

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and room very clean. Only there 1 night but the little dealings I had with staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Watch for extra charge...

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: Customer service at the front desk.
The hotel was fine. The disappointing part was the check-in clerk asked for my credit card for "incidentals" which I completely understand. The next morning when I checked my bank account, I saw that the clerk ran my card for $117 (the cost of another room). My room was fully paid thru Expedia prior to my arrival. When I asked about it at the desk, they said it was a mistake and they had released the funds. The funds didn't actually release until 5 days later. I don't know if that was my bank or County Inn's doing but none the less, this should never have happened. And to add, if this card was in fact "run for incidentals", why was the room phone never turned on. I tried to use it to order from a local pizza place and it wasn't working.
3 out of 5
by Kayla

Be prepared to get lost

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Because of construction in the area, GPS and Google are unable to find the hotel. Hotel staff gave wrong directions several different times and because of that it took over an hour to find the hotel. The staff said "sorry, I'm new" when we finally arrived although other staff was there and he could have asked them. Horrible customer service!!!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price and location.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great until we woke up next day and saw a big dog with its owner walking out of the room next by us. I knew the hotel accommodate pets but not as close to guests rooms. I guessed we slept on the previously pets bed! I hope not!