Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, OH

Very Nice Hotel in Spring Lake, NC

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff that we met while here went out of their way to ensure everything was great with our room, our parking, and our comfort!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: .
Spent one day / night here on a road trip for a wedding elsewhere in NC. Everything about this hotel met or exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this hotel and their staff!
4 out of 5
by umer

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience like always in country inns
4 out of 5
by Martha

Very Good Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for pets

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the hotel last minute while on a road trip with cats. The room was great for animals (nowhere to hide) aND very comfortable for people too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No fuss about letting our large dog stay with us.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was so welcoming.
Cons: The signage from the road was hidden. We weren't sure we were at the right hotel until I asked at the front desk.
We thought the hotel was closer to the highway than it was but after we found it we enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Too far from I-95

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for an overnight stop on a road trip. There were some restaurants nearby. The room was clean and comfortable but it was much farther from I-95 than the GPS indicated even traveling late at night without any traffic.
5 out of 5
by Erinn

Definitely a "repeat stay hotel"

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Very clean, everyone was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Spring Lake Vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had no problems with my stay. The biggest part for me was that there weren't any bugs that I ran across. It was quite and comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No pool as advertised

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: We were going to Fort Bragg most of our stay. It was in good disstance for where we needed to go. We toured the museum and drove around Fayetteville
Upon arrival I was frightened because the hotel and surrounding area are very run down. Nothing like the addpicts.show and there was ucopppretive check in person. I inquired about the pool hour, and was rudely informed there was no pool. My girls could go in but it was,outside and they didn't want to get it ready to much trouble was my impression. The room was adequate ,smaller tha expected, but clean. The bath had a broken toilet seat a crack n the sink,nice large new shower. Beds were comfortable. Breakfasts edible but not really good. Taste of coffee was watery. Having no pool my teens opted to use the workout room an sauna.those facilities were very nice. It was also quite for resting,noise any once or twice very,briefly. This is a 3 star at most.