Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Watch for extra charge...

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: Customer service at the front desk.
The hotel was fine. The disappointing part was the check-in clerk asked for my credit card for "incidentals" which I completely understand. The next morning when I checked my bank account, I saw that the clerk ran my card for $117 (the cost of another room). My room was fully paid thru Expedia prior to my arrival. When I asked about it at the desk, they said it was a mistake and they had released the funds. The funds didn't actually release until 5 days later. I don't know if that was my bank or County Inn's doing but none the less, this should never have happened. And to add, if this card was in fact "run for incidentals", why was the room phone never turned on. I tried to use it to order from a local pizza place and it wasn't working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Nc hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This hotel is far from i95 and hotel is old have noisies every where and is not too clean and restroom is small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Good hotel if you have a pet! Ok other than that, it was ok for the price. Breakfast was ok. Front desk was ok but responsive if you need anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Lake, NC

The hotel was very spacious and comfortable.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice
Cons: The sign is very easy to miss if you're not from the area. We were unsure for a minute if we had the right hotel.
Location: It is very accessible to shopping and restaurants.
We had a suite in the back of the hotel which made it very quiet. We only planned on staying two nights due to us waiting to move into our apartment complex in town but due to unfortunate circumstances with our delivery of furniture, we had to stay one more day. The staff was very accommodating to extending our stay in the same room. Also, the hotel is very clean for being a pet friendly hotel. We had our 2 cats with us since we were moving out of state. The bed was a bit firm but still comfortable. Huge jet tub in the bathroom which was very relaxing. We didn't want to leave. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also nice and they even had little packed bags to take on the road with a water and a couple of snack
Location: The location wasn't that nice--kind of run down and such but it wasn't too far from things near the main shopping strip.
I just needed a place to stay one night while in the area. When booking I wasn't sure where this was located and if it would indeed be clean and safe but it worked out really nicely. Not the best area (kind of old and run down around the hotel) but I really only needed a nice, comfortable place to sleep for the night and it definitely provided that. And the staff were very nice regardless of the fact that I booked through a 3rd party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The pictures are very misleading !! Hidden fees , I would book again but not through this website .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would be nicer with less road constriction.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Noisy neighbors kept me awake both nights I stayed. Additionally, my room had a strong musty smell. The room layout was nice. The furniture was nice as well. Be careful, there is a lot of road construction and traffic congestion right now (December 2016). There are not many good eating options made the property. I would stay again, but only after the construction is finished. The noisy neighbor issue may just be a one time thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Lovely staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Each staff member was professional and nice.Will stay again. Clean rooms and very close to other activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

A nice surprise!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: Close to Ft Bragg. A big plus for families visiting soldiers.
Visiting our son at Ft. Bragg for Thanksgiving; this hotel provided close access to the base and was very clean and comfortable. We used the fitness center and it was very nicely equipped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nothing to like about

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel has been somehow updated but needs help. We had to walk a block inside the hotel to get to our room. There were children running on the hallways and dogs barking everywhere and all night! Ceilings are 8' which makes you feel claustrophobic and bathrooms are too small. There are two queen size beds one against the wall because the room is not big enough. We were there Thanksgiving day and we found a note under the door and their cleaning personnel was off so it would be no room service - really?? Will not be going to that hotel anymore.