Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Room was dirty

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location was good, lots of good restaurant choices nearby.
Cons: The rugs need to be cleaned, the management staff should audit the maids to verify they are doing their job.
Location: Great area, the special ops museum was one of the best display's of military history I have ever seen. It was very detailed and had lots of originals
My room was dirty, I found peanuts on the rug, noise from the floor above me woke me up at 2am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel bed was great.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Short weekend stay hotel is near anything you might need. There is a decent bar/food place across the street. I would stay again for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
At first when my husband went in to get a luggage rack they just stared at him and did not assist him. When. I went in to check in their mood was different. Everything else was fine. The cleaning staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Microwave in every room
Location: Restaurants, Shopping, Banks, and Dessert stops within walking distances.
The hotel is literally across the street to some wonderful restaurants. Also about a minute or two away(traffic) there is the Cross Creek Mall. Everyone is friendly and willing to help with whatever you needed. I have no major complaints about my stay. The sheets and towels were clean. I could smell that they used bleach but it wasn't over powering in a way that it took your breathe. There was one downfall, no microwave in the room. But, that didn't damper my stay one bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room and staff
Cons: No
Location: Only slept there
We came in very late so appreciated the warm hospitality and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Carney review

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff extremely helpful...offering to open my bottle of wine is bought, suggested a place to eat and aided in an atm..very good quality hotel for the price! Would recommend a ground floor room so as to get an additional door which leads outside to the pool for easy access! (Saves walking through the lobby all wet)
4 out of 5
by LISA from Torrance, CA

Decent hotel for price

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was older, but had been updated on the inside. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go to for business trips.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Amenities and proximity to my favorite restaurants (Carrabba's, Texas Steak House, and Bonefish Grill).
I will continue to stay at Courtyard by Marriott any time I am on business trips in Fayetteville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Stayed for two nights! Left the room late and called housekeeping for their services since I would be away for the remainder of the day. Hours later I get back, housekeeping never came! Spoke with the receptionist and she said the "do not disturb" sign was still hanging on the door. Long story short I asked for a service but my request was not honored. I expect better from a Marriott