Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Room was dirty

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location was good, lots of good restaurant choices nearby.
Cons: The rugs need to be cleaned, the management staff should audit the maids to verify they are doing their job.
Location: Great area, the special ops museum was one of the best display's of military history I have ever seen. It was very detailed and had lots of originals
My room was dirty, I found peanuts on the rug, noise from the floor above me woke me up at 2am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel bed was great.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Short weekend stay hotel is near anything you might need. There is a decent bar/food place across the street. I would stay again for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
At first when my husband went in to get a luggage rack they just stared at him and did not assist him. When. I went in to check in their mood was different. Everything else was fine. The cleaning staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Microwave in every room
Location: Restaurants, Shopping, Banks, and Dessert stops within walking distances.
The hotel is literally across the street to some wonderful restaurants. Also about a minute or two away(traffic) there is the Cross Creek Mall. Everyone is friendly and willing to help with whatever you needed. I have no major complaints about my stay. The sheets and towels were clean. I could smell that they used bleach but it wasn't over powering in a way that it took your breathe. There was one downfall, no microwave in the room. But, that didn't damper my stay one bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room and staff
Cons: No
Location: Only slept there
We came in very late so appreciated the warm hospitality and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by LISA from Torrance, CA

Decent hotel for price

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was older, but had been updated on the inside. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go to for business trips.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Amenities and proximity to my favorite restaurants (Carrabba's, Texas Steak House, and Bonefish Grill).
I will continue to stay at Courtyard by Marriott any time I am on business trips in Fayetteville.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Stayed for two nights! Left the room late and called housekeeping for their services since I would be away for the remainder of the day. Hours later I get back, housekeeping never came! Spoke with the receptionist and she said the "do not disturb" sign was still hanging on the door. Long story short I asked for a service but my request was not honored. I expect better from a Marriott
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Building appears to be old. Every step above the room or outside the room echoed inside, especially after 10 PM. It was difficult to sleep.
It was just ok, the room was clean but noisy. staff was courteous.