Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

very nice stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Inn was very nice. Clean, staff was friendly and welcoming. Suite was spacious and clean. Some confusion on booking where a room was listed as having 2 doubles, but then details said 2 twin beds. Some rooms stated non smoking; some did not state. I think the whole hotel is non smoking but this was not clear on booking. Overall, good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Rooms were nice and spacious Bed comfortable. Linen's and toiletries were ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
the room was comfortable and clean. the restaurant had a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful venue. Staying in a room of Stickley furniture was great. Only problem was poor wi-fi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LeMoyne College

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We were very impressed with the craftsman inn with its ambience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

So Sad

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We used to live nearby from '94-'98 and remember the Craftsman as being "upscale". We were really looking forward to staying there on our first trip back to the area. What a disappointment. Upon arrival after a long drive, we were told that their computer system was "frozen", so they had no way to know which rooms were available and could not check us in. We parked ourselves with our bags in the lobby to wait, along with someone who arrived before us. After 30 minutes or so, they "rebooted" and the system came back up. They checked in the man who arrived before us. At that point, a lady waltzed in, went up to the desk, and they checked her in ahead of us, which was maddening. The rooms themselves are small and outdated, and not in a quaint way. Televisions are not flat screens and remotes don't work. Carpet is stained. Bathrooms have had "Bathfitter" upgrade, but both of us sneezed upon entering our bathrooms - a good indication of mold. Even the Stickley furniture looks tired. Upon returning to our rooms the next day, my son discovered that the door to his room was left open by the maid. Thankfully, nothing was missing, but that is totally unacceptable. There is a display in the lobby indicating that the hotel will soon undergo a major renovation, but until that happens, I would never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Quite hotel close to shopping area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It is no refrigerator in the room the Tv is not flat and is not big the hotel is good for me for one or two night but it near shopping area and food and near the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corning NY

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel. Front porch was relaxing to sit on. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermon

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: We were in the area for a family event, so other than gassing up the car we didn't take advantage of other activities.
We were delighted with our experience at the Craftsman Inn. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Our room was ready early, which was great since our event in Fayetteville was at 1:00. We booked the room with breakfast at the on location restaurant. It was a pleasant, quiet place. The waitstaff was also welcoming and efficient. We would definitely staff here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to spend the night.

Posted May 27, 2017
Also a great bar and a good food basically adjoining. While the menu in slightly pricey, you can easily order around it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback.