Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here, better options

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel needs some TLC. Upon arrival I doubted my choice, but when I got to my room I thought, "not terrible." Clean sheets an a clean bathroom was all I wanted. But by midnight I saw bugs and if I weren't exhausted from a 10 hr drive I would have left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location. Just off route 95

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel was updated. The room was nice and spacious. The parking lot was nice also.
Cons: Perhaps more choices for complnentary breakfast.
Location: We just stayed the night and in the morning got gas for the car before heading out to the highway.
The hotel is located in a good spot for me. The room was updated and clean. It was also spacious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing
Location: don't know anything close
did not like stay at all! It was not a pleasant room nor area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matane, Quebec CANADA

Loud music and workers

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Well, the breakfast was good, all day coffee, across from Dairy Queen and close to stores. Hotel was close to the beach.
Cons: Well the thing I didn't like was that we arrived on a Tuesday night and the Bar had a live band with really loud music till 2 pm. The workers who were doing cleanup after hurricane Matthew were really loud. They would sit on the stairs right outside of our room smoking and talking, starting about 6 am and after work, they would do the same till well after midnight.
Location: The location was nice. A lot of things to do nearby like Malls, Walmart, places to eat, grocery stores, and liquor stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Nicer than expected. Clean rooms and good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not suggested unless no other choice.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Check in and check out was quick. Price.
Cons: Please see above.
Non-smoking room, smelled of smoke. Comforter had cigarette burns though it. Smoke detector was covered in plastic. Hotel was very out dated and didn't seem that clean overall. There was limited parking. A light bulb was out in the first lamp coming into the room. Breakfast room was swamped and not much food. Room key didn't work in the exterior door, had to go around to another entrance. Exterior door would slam shut violently. All TV channels had constant pop ups. Wi-Fi worked ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay on Way to FL.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice amenities: comfortable easy chair with footstool, large flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, etc.
Cons: I had to rearrange the furniture! There was no way to see the TV from the chair. And the breakfast left a lot to be desired.
Location: Easy access from I95. Every possible fast food/chain eatery within walking distance.
The staff here was friendly and helpful, the room and the bed were comfortable. It was a great stop on my trip to Florida.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

break up the trip

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Close to highway, take a nap and keep going, other than than it's an average hotel
Cons: I don't make an suggestion for your business.... please make your guess happy :)
Location: Highway Highway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Room for a Night

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Not sure what is available nearby as I was only passing through and stayed for the night.
Needed a hotel for a return trip north from Florida. With the impending hurricane (Matthew) we needed to change our date of check in. We were forced to leave Florida earlier because of the storm. There was an immediate charge by the hotel itself to make this change. I booked the room through Expedia online and always request a non smoking room, yet upon arrival was told I had booked a smoking room. Either there is a problem with the Expedia site or something internally with the hotel site. After what seemed to be a lengthy discussion with the desk manager we managed to get the change to non smoking. He was extremely adamant that this was not his fault and that he was not sure he would have another room. If I was sure I could get a room in another hotel I most likely would have cancelled and left. I am not sure that a non smoking room made any difference as the room we were given still had a smell of stale cigarette smoke. To make matters worse the smoke detector was missing from the ceiling with wires hanging out. I was worried with the incoming storm we would not be able to find a place to stay. They have a continental breakfast in the morning which was not bad, so at least after some sleep we were able to grab a bite to eat and be on the road homeward. The hotel could use a little bit of refurbishment. I wish I could post a more positive review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay during a storm.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: They allowed pets.
Cons: They charged $20.00 per day for pets.
Location: There are plenty of fast food places close by, and stores too.
We stayed 3 days during hurricane Matthew. Everything was ok until the power went off and we were in total darkness in a hot stuffy room and hallways. That also meant that no breakfast was available either. There was a leak in the corner of the window which looked like it had leaked before since there was black stuff there too. Under normal conditions the place would be ok.