Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable experience!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Bed bugs First room hadn't even been cleaned, second room was used for a sex scene but was never cleaned before I came in. Stayed up until 1am before they could accommodate us! There was a pimp at the front door trying to recruit my girl..literally Place sucked and I wouldn't stay here ever again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drug trafficking

Posted Sep 13, 2016
All day 24/7 drug addicts and dealers around!!! If you are going with kids stay away from the hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by chad.hambric@gmail.com, Hotel Management
We have a very strict policy at our hotel and will not tolerate drug activity. We staff security daily and work with local law enforcement as well. We are sorry that you feel that way, but I promise you guest safety is the most important thing to us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gastonia,NC

Beware of this hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The 1st room we were given had an air conditioner that didn't work. After going back downstairs and getting a 2nd room, the room smelled musty. The smell was so bad my husband went back to get another room. While he was downstairs I went into the bathroom and discovered a roach-like bug crawling on the floor. I quickly grabbed my things and went to the front desk to tell them. The staff person didn't even looked surprised when I told her about the bug, she barely apologized. I asked for a manager and she said there wasn't one there at the time. We were refunded our money, but it didn't cover the cost of the new hotel room we had to find last minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by chad.hambric@gmail.com, Hotel Management
We are sorry that we did not do all we could do to make your stay what it should have been. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use it to continue to improve our service. Thank you for giving us a chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

I normally stay at Holiday Inn's, Marriott, ect..

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: The bathroom shower tile needs to be re-caulked, and re-grouted
Location: Location has multiple spots to go to that are in walking distance. There are also multiple food options.
The title of my review tells it all. This Days Inn was not a bad choice. I would stay there again. Checking in was a breeze. I room was on the 1 floor. When I got into my room I was extremely impressed since this was not one of my preferred hotels. Needless to if I wasn't impressed I was going next door to Embassy Suites. The Staff was very nice and put up with my mess w/o any lip. The bed was nice a comfy, and the room was nice an quiet. I could look out the window and keep tabs on my new car (which was nice). The tub has a Whirlpool which my friend liked. Overall my experiences was a 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Dear Mateo, Thank you very much for such a kind review. We appreciate your attention to detail and comparison to other more expensive brands. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope to have you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Dilapidated Dangerous Dirty

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The pictures of this hotel on websites are a complete fabrication. The more itself is depressing and dirty. I requested a non smoking room. I got a room that had obviously been smoked in and the fumigated with air freshner. The door was loose on its hinges and the room smelled like a damp basement. Add in the inexplicably sticky yet slimy bathroom floor and the flickering flourescent lights and it made for a horror movie hotel stay. I couldn't wait to check out and get out of that god forsaken place. Good luck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to learn that you were not pleased with your stay. We do appreciate your business and your feedback. We talk all customer issues to heart and will use your review to improve our guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreary Days Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything but location
Location: FT Bragg, mall, and restaurants.
The location of the hotel in relation to FT Bragg and Fayetteville is the only positive comment. The hotel staff acted as if it they were working at the front desk of hell and your presence there was a bother to them. The facilities are just dingy and are in need of an update. The room was clean, but lacked an ironing board and a coffee machine. The final issue was that the front desk called the room at 1130 PM where my young son had been asleep for a few hours and asked if we had a roll away bed in our room. Overall, not a very good stay. I would recommend going around the corner to the Holiday Inn Express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. Our goal is always to please our guests. We apologize we fell short in your case. We will work hard to improve each experience and your feedback helps us do just that. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL, GA

close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The rate was great for this hotel. The location to Fort Bragg is the main reason I chose this hotel. Got there to check in there were 2 employees at the counter one was with a customer and the other was just standing around I waited 20 minutes before one of them decided to acknowledge me that was strike one. Strike 2 was when all the roaches decided to come out after the lights were off. They moved me to another room. Strike 3 none of he vending machines worked. Overall I would stay again if I was certain that whole place got a thorough cleaning and pest control to get rid of the those roaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Chad H, Hotel Management
Dear Lexi, We are sorry for the issues you had during your stay. I can promise you that the issues you had are not of the norm. We would love to have you back to show you a better stay. We appreciate the feedback and will work hard to improve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

The worst hotel experience in my life

Posted Jul 17, 2016
So it took an hour to check in for no reason. When I walked in they helped numerous ppl even though I was next. Then once they did help me at 730 pm I was told they had no clean rooms. I sat in the hot lobby with no air conditioning until 830 ish. Then I get the room. It's not the nicest but by far not the worst and not to mention it didn't really look like the pictures on this site. I leave to grab food and it's a hotel party going on. Literally 20 ppl trying to fit in one room. Needless to say RUN and Run as fast as you can. And skip this it's not even worth the 70 bucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Chad H, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine. We are sorry for the issues you had during your stay. This weekend we did have two family reunions and a birthday party so we were busier than usual. We try our best to attend to guests as fast as we can. We are truly sorry that you didn't get the service you deserved. We strive to improve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The first room stunk so bad I had to ask for a new one. The second one had stains all over the couch and an AC unit that sounded like it had a rat living in it. Also someone stole my scissors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
We are sorry you weren't happy with your stay. We do appreciate your feedback and we will use your review to improve our service.
4 out of 5
by Larry from Brooklyn New York

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and staff wrre very nice. My kids enjoyed the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Chad, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you so much for you kind review. We were glad to have you this weekend and hope that we can host you again soon.