Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
It was just an over night stay but the room was great as well as the service. We will definitely stay again and for longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel but terrible service.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: The staff are terrible. More than one employee acted like it was no big deal we had to sit over an hour to wait for our paid for room.
Location: It is very close to the interstate and lots of shopping and restaurants.
We were early for check-in so we had originally left and came back. When we returned at check-in time we were told our room still wasn't ready. We drove fourteen hours with three children in the car and still didn't have a room to go to. We were told to wait in their lobby until our room was cleaned. We were made to wait a whole hour as my children and husband slept in uncomfortable lobby chairs. They didn't offer any reduction of price or any upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Brand New and Fabulous

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful and the people were very attentive and courteous.
Cons: The shower made the fire alarm go off which seemed a bit odd, but I sure it can be corrected.
Location: I went to a wedding at Vizacaya Villa which was beautiful and I ate at Biscuit Kitchen which I would drive back for.
This hotel was beautiful. We stayed on the first floor which I avoid feeling like the higher numbers are better, but we were in for a surprise. We got vaulted cellings and a wall of windows in both rooms of the suite that made you feel like you were in a private garden apartment in the high rent district. We went for a wedding at Vizacaya Villa and it was just minutes from there with shopping too. The made to order breakfast was so good and the management was just as attentive. I needed a shirt for the wedding having forgotten my own and she provided one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Everything really
Cons: Hand held showers would be a huge bonus, and bring your own pillows!
Although we didn't get the room we expected, what we did get was acceptable. The cook to order breakfast was amazing, and the managers reception was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
What a great experience! The front desk were very helpful, the room was brand new with all the amenities. Spotless clean and beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay & the kids loved the salt water pool that was maintained at a jump in warm temperature. I also like how this hotel save energy with the use of using your room key to keep the lights on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joleen from Hope Mills, NC

Comfort and fun

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great. Room was wonderful. Loved the pool with the waterfall. Kids really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Fort Bragg

Posted May 23, 2015
The staff was extremely accommodating, helpful and friendly. Important to note that this hotel has two types of rooms, the "suite" style normally associated with Embassy Suites and the new "alcove" style. The alcove is perfect for a business traveler or single person. The suite is better if staying more than 1 or 2 nights and more than 1 person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Great spot for a stay cation.

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel was ideal for a getaway without leaving home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ian from Florida

Great stay

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful. The only complaint was the extremely grumpy male bartender who seemed not to be happy about happy hour free drinks. He was very rude even though I tipped 10.00$ per 2 drink orders. Kindof started our stay unhappy expecially after our 10 hour drive. With this being said the amazing service at the front desk made up for the lack of personality at bar. Also the ladies waiting tables around bar restaurant were great! We will definetly stay here again.