Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Nice room nice hotel attendant cleanliness, quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We appreciate your rating and are delighted that your visit with us was a great one. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Nice hotel, near venue meeting was held

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pros: Convenient.
Comfortable and convenient to the venue where my meeting was held.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Nancy, thank you for choosing our hotel while here to attend a meeting. It feels good to know you had a restful stay with us and that our convenient location was the highlight of your experience. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Had to switch rooms right away due to the entire room smelling like dog urine, and window wouldn't shut and it was very hot, not a clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your overnight stay. That being said, please accept our apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns you outlined. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Apr 15, 2018
The air conditioner was very loud going on and off - a few more pillows would have been ideal but the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Our thanks for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad overall you had a nice stay, but we regret the air conditioner issue you experienced. Our maintenance team is checking it immediately. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
My room were never served, not room service at all...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing a review of your experience. After reading your feedback about housekeeping not visiting your suite, it appears we may have missed an important communication during your check-in. To respect the privacy of our guests staying for long periods of time, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide housekeeping at your request for a minimal fee. And fresh linens and towels along with any toiletries are always available at the front desk. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WiFi service

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Everything about my stay was great except the WiFi service. It was said for free WiFi but we had less than 1 mbps which really can’t do anything except file transfer, my daughter could not watch any movies at all which was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your needs. We are delighted to know you had a comfortable stay and that offerings were to your satisfaction. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with regard to the wifi issue. Your review is appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The hotel Was not clean. The kitchen walls were dirty, the hallway needed to be pressure washed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dillion sc

Noisy

Posted Mar 25, 2018
My stay went well. Lost of traffic noise. The toilet wasn’t clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Arthur, thanks for choosing us for your needs. Although you liked certain aspects of our hotel, we apologize for the housekeeping issue while you were here. Also, we are sorry you were disturbed due to the noise created by the heavy traffic. Your feedback for cleanliness is shared with the concerned team to do the needful. We hope you consider giving us another chance to serve you on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maysville NC NC

Nice Hotel and close to the new VA medical Center

Posted Mar 21, 2018
The location is close to the new VAMC on Raeford Rd.. The staff were great and very helpful and super polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thom, thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you loved our courteous associates and that our great location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you visit the city. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
It's was clean and amazing everybody liked the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for the five-star rating. It’s great to see everything we have to offer left you with a remarkable impression of our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management