Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Not a Fairfield Inn

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This is a really old 3 story "motel" with outdoor entrances. Do not expect current Fairfield Inn experience. I am surprised Marriott continues to franchise this property. The property labels itself (as all Marriott's do) as a non-smoking property. What this means is that everyone stands at the entrance to their room smoking and either puts the butts out on the walkway or in a cup. This property is in need of a complete overhaul.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not clean and needs to be updated!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
When my husband and I arrived we checked into a first floor room. There were tissues on the floor, bathroom smelled like urine , the rug was dirty, chair had a hole in it, and there were men sitting on the sidewalk and a car outside our door. We requested a different room and we changed to a third floor room. The room was cleaner but there was a very big cockroach in the bathroom!!! The staff was excellent but this hotel needs to be overhauled! We were very surprised about the condition of this hotel as my husband is a Marriot's Silver Elite reward member and he/we have never had a problem before with Marriot hotels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall, easy on/off 95

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We had a great stay, breakfast &&&& DINNER were provided. Clean, friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated & worn

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Checked right back out due to the room outdated, very noisy, bugs & cracked ceiling. Much smaller than we wanted. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claymont, DE

Old Hotel, Usually a Good Experience

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Front desk staff are amazing and very welcoming.
Cons: Renovations are clearly needed and if there are going to be expectations before our room is cleaned, we should be told.
Location: Mall and several restaurants are nearby.
This hotel is older, but it is always clean. There were no handicap rooms available at the time, but we decided to use their available room based on past experience. We had just purchased a new home and we only at the hotel to sleep during this trip. The mattress was poor and unfortunately, we had someone in the room above that was a heavy walker and walked constantly in the middle of the night. We were on the highway side of the hotel this time and the traffic noise was substantial. The staff are always exceptional, however, we did have one issue. We use incline pillows for medical purposes. On the last day of our stay, the made refused to make the bed because the pillows were still on the bed - as they had been the other 4 days of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very good breakfast & comfortable beds
Cons: Darker curtains
Overall very good hotel for the price. Some traffic noise but not too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Second time here. First time was double charged. Oh and a bottle of water is 7 bucks !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice ataff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great people. Nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The room was comfortable and clean. Great breakfast and evening appetizers come free with your room.