Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Night mare

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room smelled Horrible of cigarettes and I have ASTHMA! Hallways DIRTY filthy I didn't want to TOUCH nothing!! Hall ways smelly from top to bottom!! We had to CHANGE room's but the front office lady was wonderful! She did her Job..This Hotel needs to REALLY CLEAN ITS SELF UP!! You should be ashamed of yourselves to rent out such horrible rooms!! SHAME ON YOU! Management do something ABOUT THIS NOW!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

NASTY! Will NEVER go to another Gateway Inn.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Bad neighborhood. I wouldn't even venture out.
Dirty, dated, walls paper thin. Late night early/early morning argument in room next to ours, which management did nothing about. Bathtub was ridiculous. Bad neighborhood, pool had big hair balls floating around! Very, very disappointed. Nasty just plain NASTY!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

staff was very very nice....they really do care

Posted Jun 16, 2016
they will listen and take care of problems that you may have
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Gateway GREAT

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was quiet despite ongoing construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Could hear everything from room next to us. Motel staff did not help with noise complaint. Motel was in a bad neighborhood. Bathroom sink was cracked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
While the room itself was good and very clean, the hotel is in need of much repair/upgrade. The staff was very courteous though. The lobby is not inviting, elevator and walkway in main building dirty with floors of raw concrete. Much of the carpeted areas was dirty too. I wouldn't stay there again!
2 out of 5
by Amanda from 04254

Cockroaches

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
We paid over $120 for a two room suite. The fold out couch was rusty and had dead cockroaches in it, as did two of the four beds. We needed a large room for 6 adults and 3 children, so it did the trick, but between the bugs and the powder all over the corners of the carpet, I don't think we will be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

It is what it is.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The people were nice.
Cons: You can't fix location.
Location: Right next to a military base.
The building is nice. The rooms walls show signs of being older than I would like. Because of how my trip schedule worked out I had to pay for two days to use the room for 13 hours..... Bummer.
2 out of 5
by Amy from Winston-Salem

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was big... double full sized beds, mini kitchen and a living room with balcony, but the furniture was old, uncomfortable and the room itself was dingy and not very clean. There was grime on the floors at the baseboards and other crevices, it was dusty under furniture. We found hair under the mattress pads (checking for bed bugs) and cigarette burns in the linens of our non-smoking room. Really, it would be a nice place if they updated paint and carpets, linoleum and got new furniture. That being said, we rested pretty comfortably and for the price, we got more room than expected.
2 out of 5
by ben from Florida

Customer

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Customer service is not friendly or welcome customer, front desk don't even have empty cup to support customer as needed. The hallway was not clean with a lot of smell, trash lay in around. Parking lot allow children to play around with stick throwing make me fell uncomfortable since I have car rental. This is the first time I was have a mess up for booking through system