Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
IT LOOKED TO BE VACANT
1 out of 5
by Vance

Trip March 2017

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible. 1st. There were visible bedbugs. We had to change our room in the middle of the night because of it only to find bite marks the next night indicating that the second room was infested too ( which makes sense because the hallway carpeting and room carpeting is one piece). 2nd The oddity of multiple entrances and the lobby doors being locked at night brings up a real issue of safety. I say this because the hotel is a ghost town at night the main doors are locked and the one attendant on duty sleeps in the office; because the main doors are locked, you have to use side entrances via a keycard but one night I can to find that the latch on the door had be tampered with which bypasses the keycard entry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best, but not many choices

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
My room was at the back of the hotel on ground level. Being a woman alone it was rather scary. Luckily, I was staying for only one night, but next time I will ask for a different room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pleasant hotel for the price: breakfast is poor

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Low cost
Cons: BREAKFAST; more towels and extra cots could be made available
Overall a clean, pleasant low priced facility. We stayed there on our way to Parris Island and thought the continental breakfast was going to make it easier to get on the road. It was awful. Dry packaged pastries, muffins and cereal. Not a piece of fruit to be seen; no yogurt, etc. Big disappointment. We found a great family run breakfast place on the road. I guess eggs, waffles, etc may have been asking too much, but at least put out decent, fresh muffins, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient room

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk is not 24 hrs so they are not available it if you need items for your room. No plastic condiments in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Night mare

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room smelled Horrible of cigarettes and I have ASTHMA! Hallways DIRTY filthy I didn't want to TOUCH nothing!! Hall ways smelly from top to bottom!! We had to CHANGE room's but the front office lady was wonderful! She did her Job..This Hotel needs to REALLY CLEAN ITS SELF UP!! You should be ashamed of yourselves to rent out such horrible rooms!! SHAME ON YOU! Management do something ABOUT THIS NOW!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

NASTY! Will NEVER go to another Gateway Inn.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Bad neighborhood. I wouldn't even venture out.
Dirty, dated, walls paper thin. Late night early/early morning argument in room next to ours, which management did nothing about. Bathtub was ridiculous. Bad neighborhood, pool had big hair balls floating around! Very, very disappointed. Nasty just plain NASTY!