Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice hotel. As expected out of Hampton. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are happy to have met all your expectations for the Hampton Inn brand!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing like the pictures on the website!!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff very helpful Craig is awesome. Very outdated rooms carpet was sticky wet and the bathroom floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your floors were sticky. We will be sure to address this with our head housekeeper right away. We regret that you felt our photos do not represent our hotel well. Thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

All American Week

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Convienent location to Ft. Bragg, shopping and just about anything you need for your stay. I really appreciated the friendly staff.
Cons: Elevator to second floor was slow and door would hang up on second floor, open and closed on it's own
Location: Mall restraunts accross the street and all around the area and close to Ft. Bragg.
Very clean facility, great breakfast and Tuesday and Wednesday have evening meals for guest's. Staff was very friendly and always greated us when we entered the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for the five star review! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our Fayetteville hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little EGG HARBOR TOWNSHIP N.J.

Rainy Week

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: It was convenient, next to a shopping center, near the airport.
Cons: Have handicapped accessible rooms closer to the main lobby.
Location: I was there for a funeral and therefore did not have a chance to explore.
I arrived on a rainy night. I had spent eight hours getting there. I found a parking place then checked in. I was so exhausted I gave the woman the keys to the car and asked her to please bring in my luggage and she did. The breakfast was very good and all the people working there were pleasant. The only complaint I have is that I got two decaf coffee's instead of one of each the last two mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you Charlotte for your feedback! We are happy to hear that to hear that our staff took great care of you during your stay. We apologize for the double decafs. We will be sure that our Housekeeping team does a better job with this going forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean hotel with great staff

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Bed/ pillows were comfortable. Warm welcome on arrival. Cleanliness of hotel
Cons: not really anything.
Location: It was quite a distance from I95, and would have been difficult to find, except for our Navigation System. But is was close to shopping, restaurants,
Clean and comfortable room, very nice bathroom. Liked the manager's reception. Breakfast included a variety of items, complimentary travel "goodie" bag. Staff at check in were great. Close to shopping if you have time for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you Gloria for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our welcoming staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Clean, well run

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very busy area close to stores and interstates
Arrived in afternoon, ready for me. Clean, quiet, well run. Staff very helpful. Breakfast good. In busy area of town but still quiet. Helped me with directions. No bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by Robert

GreatChoice

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Working ice makers on every floor, very clean, easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for the 5-Star Review! Please come again soon!
3 out of 5
by Charlotte

Not all employees are created equal!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I called around 12:30 to see if we could do an early check in. I was told the computers were down and they could not check in or out people and didn't know when it would be up. She said call back in 30 minutes and maybe the computers will be up and we can look. I called back about 45 mins later and spoke to another lady that was quite unfriendly to say the least. Very curt with me and telling me "I can't do anything for you because our computers are down." Never an apology or sorry for the inconvenience or "let me take your number and I can call you back when they are up." Nothing. Didn't say bye-just hung up on me. I changed my business meeting around so I could start early so then I went to check in around 7:00 and I guess lucky for me the computers were back up. The two ladies at the desk were more than friendly. I guess they made up for the afternoon shift's bad attitudes. I've stayed at this Hampton Inn many times and it's a great location and priced right. The lady doing the breakfast was really nice to me and the children around me. Again-not all employees are created equal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Charlotte for sharing your experience with us. We deeply apologize that our staff did not handle the stress of our computers being down very well. We will share your review with the appropriate staff members and provide additional training to them so that they can improve going forward. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Scott for the five star rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

It was a very clean hotel. Very pleasant staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: It was very clean; very friendly staff
Cons: Our room ran out of Kleenex, and we asked the staff; but there was not any Kleenex in stock.
Location: It was near restaurants and stores.
The workers were very welcoming!! If I had a question, they were more than willing to help me. Very happy with the staff!! The room was very clean!! The kitchen help was also very nice!! They did an awesome job with breakfast!! I couldn't have asked for a better breakfast and very nice personnel. They cleaning staff also did a very good job!! No problems!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you Sharon for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! Please come again soon!