Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable stay and good expedia rate

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, Service, Free Wifi, Quick check in, Close by restaurants
Cons: Vanity Sink area if its marbled it looks better.
Location: Downtown is 1 mile away skibo road is less then 1 mile 200+ restaurants in 2 miles radius thats HUGE PLUS
I don't expect much when staying at a two star hotel, but was VERY satisfied with my stay at Knights Inn. The rooms are organized and very clean. Check in was very quick. They had our 3 rooms ready when we reached there at 4pm. Quick check in was helpful when front desk know what they are doing. Housekeeping staff was excellent as well. They cleaned our rooms last like how we asked them to do. Overall it was good stay and we will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Needs updating, no breakfast. I would try another hotel. Okay for a quick overnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News,Va

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Location: I can't because I didn't stay there.
I booked my reservation on line but it look good from the picture. But when I got there it was old, smelled of mildew, paint peeling, and the curtain so old they was separating from the panel. The gentlemen that showed me to the room was a middle age man with dirty clothes on. So I lost $107 of my money because I couldn't stay there. False advertisement
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Ruby, Hotel Management
I am sorry but you didn't even see the room. We do remember you because you tried to cancel reservation first then you arrived at hotel and ask to see a room. Middle aged man with dirty clothes is maintenance man who came to show you room from middle of his maintenance work. You didn't even go to room. Half way you turned around and said you dont want to see room and you dont mind losing money. Please give right info to other customers , making false stories will help you to vent but truth is always better. Hope you have good weekend. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Perfect price for the mid road trip nap

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We needed a quick nap on the way to Florida but didn't anything wicked fancy and expensive just for a few hours nap this place was perfect the front desk guy was wicked nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The rooms where extremely dirty. The area was dangerous. This was the worst experience I ever had
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Got what I paid for!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Demolish it.
I would not let a homeless person stay at this hotel.!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff and room.

Posted May 21, 2017
Terrible staff and room I'm a terrible part of town We had to leave a $100.00 deposit even though the room was paid for by Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Just a little background...I am an active duty service member and have stayed at many many hotels. The customer service at this location had the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I had to wait for over an hour and a half while they conducted their "shift change" and "computer updates"(as the actually Sat behind the window flirting with some guy and talking sh** as if I couldn't hear them). And also btw it was 1am! They were rude and very disrespectful. I would never recommend this hotel even if it was the cheapest in the area. It was filed with druggies and homeless all over the parking lot and loud customers. In the end, they wasted over 2 hours of my time and I had to sleep in my truck because everywhere else in town wad either booked or no longer taking guests because it was after hours AND the location refused to refund my hotel. Btw don't forget to bring your $100 CASH deposit(really shady).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
When shift change its 5-10 minutes wait, not 2 hours. $100 deposit is posted when you book reservation. We have to do cash deposit because majority folks who book reservation with 3rd party (Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity etc) use debit card or pre paid card and only keep money for room rate and tax and they end up smoking or damaging rooms so YES its $100 cash deposit. It helps hotel. Please read before you make reservation. Guests pay $100 and collect in am when they checkout without any issue. Thank You
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Never again

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel was in a bad area. Room was dirty. Stains on everything. There was a burn hole in my pillow case. Hair in the drain in the shower. And the lock on the inside of the room door did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, but not so nice staff or exterior...

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I came to check in at 1am after driving 12 hours with 3 kids and I had several credit cards on me but they would only take cash for the deposit so make sure you have $100 cash on you... it was very awkward they had a curfew and the whole place seemed a little scetchy but after finally getting checked in we were surprised to see that the room was very nice and huge but that was the only nice thing about this hotel in my opinion....