Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good basic overnight stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: morning breakfast was good
Location: restaurants
Nothing fancy but a good stop. Stayed here on the way back from Daytona
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liz California

Stop over long trip

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Close to highway, no need for long detour...... not a great hotel... carpet in room was very dirty, heater did not work well and it was extremely noisy I had to turn it off and sleep in the cold because it was tooo noisy and I couldn't sleep... breakfast was ok! For the price it was ok!!! The place where it is located is secluded and kind of creepy.... female traveling alone at that time did not feel very safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

A nice place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: close to high way and clean
Cons: no
Location: on our midway to Florida
On our way driving to Florida, this is a very nice place to stay for a night: very close to I95, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pleasant stay. Good breakfast. Conveniently located close to I-95.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morningside

Just 1 night

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing Much
Cons: In the cooler parts of the seasons.. Set all rooms temperature's to a warmer setting
Location: N/A
BEWARE!!!To come to town for 1 night and it happen to be the coldest night of the season 25 degrees in NC. Just to check in the room at 1am from the road and get to your room and the fan is on and its 22 degrees in your room. Called down to the desk and she stated all the rooms are set this way...We increased the temperature on the unit an we really slept with our clothes on. As a result to this, I caught a very bad cold. When I woke up at 4:30am it was warmer in the room. If I use this hotel again it will be in the summer time. You never know what time your will arrive at a hotel when your are traveling in a emergency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very secluded. Free breakfast, nice beds. No nonsense stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and breakfast was okay. However it was very cold outside and could not heat up the room to comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An average hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is conveniently located just off of I-95 and there are several gas stations and fast food joints close by. The hotel property itself is unremarkable and driving up to the property you may wonder what you've gotten yourself into. The exterior is drab and the grounds are pretty bare - all cosmetic stuff. The reception are is clean and fresh, and the front desk staff were nice and helpful during and after check-in. I had mistakenkly reserved a room with 2 twin beds instead of 1 king. They fixed that quickly. The room was a standard hotel room. The bed was quite comfortable and everything was clean. The only thing that didn't want to work was the tv remote - i had to point it all over the room to get it to change channels, but i was determined not to have to get my big booty out of bed to change the channel! In the morning, breakfast consisted of a little buffet of perfectly rounded eggs, link sausage, bacon, grits, fruit, juice, coffee, cereals, and bread. Everything was well stocked and edible, though I can't comfirm anything about the fruit other than it looked fresh and edible. All in all, the hotel is in need of some updates but is otherwise a nice place to stay. It's convenient to the interstate. The staff is friendly. The beds are comfy. Your tv remote arm gets a workout. Breakfast is served. I'd stay here again and recommend you stay as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop on the road.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: Close to the highway.
Good on our way down you Miami. Quiet with a few restaurant nearby the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels