Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel for price

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Right off the interstate. Check in time less than five minutes. Was very satisfied with entire stay and would come again. Loved getting the full breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Jennifer Rust-GM, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Quality Inn Fayetteville. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay while here with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact our wonderful staff at the front desk if there is anything further you may need from us. As always have an amazing day and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Just what we needed after a day of driving!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review . We looked forward to hosting you again in the near future! Kindest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good 1- night stay

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Great hotel. Clean, nice, well lit & parking. Good staff! Only negative -- I95 road noise was louder than expected -- but being tired after driving 1000s of miles, no issue .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Jennifer Rust-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Quality Inn Fayetteville. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and I do hope you return again in the near future. I do apologize about the noise from the interstate but next time you are passing through if you chose our hotel again request our double beds. They are located at the front of the hotel and you can not hear the highway noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick on off overnight

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Stayed here as a quick on and off driving to FLA. Beds were small but overall it worked for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Jennifer Rust-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Quality Inn Fayetteville. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay while here with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for travelers

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Easy place to find few but good restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Jennifer Rust-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Quality Inn Fayetteville, I am very pleased you hear you enjoyed you stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are currently renovating our hotel and I do hope you are here to experience the newly renovated guest rooms and breakfast area. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you, have a great day and enjoy the rest of your week!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff and Breakfast were great

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Staff and Breakfast were great. The room needed repair in many places. Wall Floor missing in bathroom. All of the wall Escutcheons were not attached to the wall. Outside door to hotel missing handle and lock. Coffee table in room wobbled so bad, could not use laptop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Jennifer Rust-GM, Hotel Management
. Thank you for your recent stay here with us, we do apologize we did not meet your expectations while staying here with us but I can assure you we are currently working on new furniture for our guest rooms with all new art work for all our guest walls. I do hope you give us another opportunity to impress you on your next stay through NC, I do hope you enjoy the rest of your week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quality Inn, Fayetteville NC exit 49

Not good

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The beds awful, small room, bathroom: fan did not work mold growing in corner of ceiling. On the floor was a mix of smoking and nonsmoking rooms the smell wad horrible. On a positive the breakfast was pretty good, the lady who prepared tbe breakfast was awesome .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Jennifer Rust-GM, Hotel Management
T, I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations while here with us. We are currently renovating all our guest rooms with all new furniture and new updates. I do hope you give us another opportunity to try and impress you with our new updates next time you are this way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

So Close to the Highway

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Since it was a mid-week stay, it was quiet, except for the highway noise.
Cons: Carpet the floors!!
I checked-in early in the afternoon. Rooms were just completed, very clean. Staff was polite. The hotel is no more than 60 yards from I-95. Rooms on the highway side are very noisy! Someone thought wood floors were an upgrade: they are cold are squeaky compared to the normal carpeting. Nice stay, mid-grade, family friendly, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Jennifer Rust-GM, Hotel Management
Doc K, Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Quality Inn Fayetteville. I do apologize you did not like the new floors but very pleased you were impressed with our wonderful staff. I do hope you stop back in with us again on your way back through NC and you have a great rest of your week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Recent Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Hotel location is very convenient to both I95N/S. Stayed for 2 separate nights. Hotel is a little dated but ok for short trips. No carpet on floors. AC was broken and noisy on our first stay but too tired to complain. Breakfast was good, eggs, sausages, grits,muffins, coffee etc. Lighted parking. Gas station nearby. Staff was polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2018 by Jennifer Rust-GM, Hotel Management
I do apologize we did not meet your expectations when you stayed with us but I can assure you we are currently working on renovating our hotel and I do hope you stay with us again in the near future. We are replacing all out furniture and updating our room conditions so that our guest are more comfortable while staying here with us. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.