Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Ritz, but didn't want the ritz

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Easy on, easy off the highway. Clean. Great breakfast. Comfortable bed
Cons: They are currently renovating. Needs updating. They are working on it.
We stopped on the way south because there were tornado warnings in front of us. Upon arrival they had booked us into a smoking room, but were able to change us without any issue. The registration staff was so helpful to recommend a place to eat downtown. Super pleasant! Our room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. They are in the process of renovating the hotel and it is my understanding that they will have a different name by the end of the month. Updating is needed for sure, but what we had was clean. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Quiet location just odd the highway. Breakfast was substantial!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Only flaw was problem with wake up call but lovely stay. Enjoyed the jovial breakfast helper!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 19, 2017
1st room Was already occupied second room had no heat third room TV didn't work and had wrong type Bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I thought this was a Hampton Inn!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: restaurant next door. that is about it.
Cons: Take Hampton Inn name off hotel Very misleading!
Location: right off interstate, Ruby Tuesday next door.
I reserved my stay here via Expedia, mainly for it being a Hampton Inn and the qualities that chain normally offers. What a surprise! This is a basic economy hotel that has a Hampton Inn sign out front. I reserved the room so I could use the normal facilities you find at other HI, like a desk with chair, business center, etc. There wasn't a desk so I ended up working on the sofa which was old. It appears that they installed a new counter top in the bathroom sink (which was part of the sleeping area) and thought they could pass it as a HI. Carpet was old, coming up and dirty. Walls were painted by apparently a 12yr old. There were hotels across the street and beside this location that were considered lower class but were in much better shape! When I said something to the front desk, they told me that since I booked with Expedia, I had to take it up with them. I will never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. When dining next door, there were people staying at the hotel who were complaining inside the restaurant. In the breakfast area, an old couch is used for seating for 3 small tables and the couch is old, dirty and coming apart and nobody would sit on it. Hampton Inn should be embarrassed to have their name on this location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Hwy 95.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Convenience to highway and to restaurants.
Cons: Little cleaning touch ups, esp. exterior.
Only passing through so just stayed 1 night. Staff friendly, breakfast good, bed comfy. Carpet needed cleaning, especially around entrance area to room. Outside could have had some sweeping, i.e. cigarette butts, candy wrappers. Within walking distance of a couple very good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great stop off!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Mentioned in above paragraph.
Cons: The sofa bed.
Location: We were just stopping off, but did get a pizza from Pizza hut, not too good, but edible.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. Everyone on the staff was very nice and pleasant to deal with. Breakfast was very good. I guess the one negative thing we could say is, the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. The king bed was fine for the others, but we had the sofa bed and it was uncomfortable. We did catch a few zzzz's, however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel w/Security issues

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
hotel front desk mgr was concerned,helpful, apologetic & refunded my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I booked a smoking room but none available.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Night staff told me they couldn't change my room because I booked threw a third party. When I went to room it smelled like skunk. Went back to front desk and was told they couldn't do anything because I booked threw a third party. I left and went to Ramada next door.
Cons: The girl at desk and night manager could not have cared less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient And Clean

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient to I-95. There were several chain restaurants in close proximity.
Cons: NA
Location: We were just passing through and did not have time to visit attractions. There is a Cracker Barrel at this exit for a reliable meal and souvenirs.
This is an older Hampton Inn with outside entrances to the rooms. There are no elevators so people who have trouble with stairs should request 1st floor accommodations. Even though the hotel is old, everything in our room was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good.