Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Handy and comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Good condition, accessible and friendly staff.
Comfortable, safe and convenient - close to I95. Entirely satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Friendly accommodating staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This was a nice, comfortable hotel very convenient to the interstate. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It met our needs and was a good bargain for the price. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how quick and smooth check in was. After driving 14 hours, Isaiah, who checked us in was amazing! He was quick with checking us in and then called to make sure our room was ok and make sure we didn't need anything else! The morning staff was just as amazing, the breakfast was good as well. I would stay here again if I am ever in the area again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Red Lion Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It`s our pleasure to know you were a satisfied guest! We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

pleasant motel, comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
Cons: As they in the process of 'fixing' the problems left by Hampton Inn, I will wait and see it they complete the job effectively.
Location: Great restaurants in Fayetteville, I personally like German food and there are 4 really excellent ones here.
I stayed in this facility when it was a Hampton Inn a few years back. Red Lion recently acquired it and are in the process of "making it theirs" Staff was very pleasant and helpful, very refreshing experience. Room and bath was clean and comfortable. Only two complaints, first, the ground floor ice machine was not functioning, forcing me to walk upstairs for ice (necessary as the room did not have a refrigerator) and I was on the ground floor due to a heart condition. secondly, my daughters had the room next to mine and the lock on their door was difficult to engage. Otherwise a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Red Lion Inn & Suites. My staff and I are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future. I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to walk up the stairs for your ice. We are currently work on the issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E. Rutherford

Went WAY down hill after a month

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Attitude of employees and clean up the outside
Location: Was just a one night stay,
Will never stay here again. We stayed here in April and was a very good experience BUT one month later it was VERY bad. There were bags of garbage one open and scattered and one closed and a dirty mop and bucket under a stair well right outside our room. The clerk did not say Good Morning and the coffee and the water was cold and not fresh. The computers were down and there was no WiFi. I did not get a bill and I have no clue what was charged to my card. She said a receipt would be e-mailed to me that day or the day after. Have not received anything. Was a totally bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville NC I-95, Hotel Management
I do apologize for your unpleasant stay with us. We have corrected the issues you experienced during your stay. If you would call the hotel directly we will be more than happy to help you with your receipt. I hope you will give us another chance to make you a happy guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, food and gas station.

Posted May 5, 2017
We only stayed one night, but everything was great. It was really nice that Ruby Tuesday's and A gas station were right next door to walk to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Thank you, for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Elaine Walsh

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a great surprise. We had never heard of red lion . But we were tired and looked on line for a nearby hotel. The place was great...comfortable room and hot breakfast. Dee Dee made cheese omelette bacon and hash browns as well as the usual waffles bagels etc. Will definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel! We are very pleased to know we were able to accommodate your needs! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you have safe travels, and we are looking forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
fine
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you`ll come stay with us again! Thank you kindly, Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95
3 out of 5
by Julie

Check your accommodations for party size!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room we stayed I was supposed to be able to accommodate 5 people which I'm not sure was he hotels issue or the hotels.com site booked on's advertising as such. When we got there we were told we couldn't have a rollaway for that room and with two boys and a girl that created a problem. The desk clerk felt bad and snuck one in because the other person he Spoke to refused to bring one up. I didn't book that hotel on the way back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
I apologize, for any inconveniences you and your family experienced while staying at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We`d like to have another opportunity to have you and your family as our guest again! Thank you kindly, Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville NC I-95
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel! We hope to have you as a future guest! Thank you kindly, Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville NC I-95