Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas tx

Great hotel for cost

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Bed very comfortable
Cons: No complaints
Location: Right off I 95 and restaurants.
Was very satisfied with room and comfort factors. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville,NC

Nice hotel with a friendly staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice quiet room. Great water pressure in the shower. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope your next stay is just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howard City,MI

Close to restaurants and malls.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We had a great time staying at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and even let us use their grill to cook steaks by the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating! I`m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

One night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Check in was quick and the lady was very informative. The room was clean with the exception on when I was near the fridge or the AC therr was a terrible smell of urine. In the morning at breakfast a guest was in there cooking a waffle with her dog in the cooking area. I had to bring it to the staff's attention. That made the food unsanitary so i did not eat the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do understand your concern. We do have other guests that travel with Service animals which are allowed to go wherever their companion goes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

comfy

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Carpet has a little odor maybe because its a pet friendly hotel
Location: Gas station right up the street. Next to the I-95. Food with in walking distance
Very nice clean hotel. Also has a pool. Food was in walking distance also was the gas station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice hotel. They were very accommodating. A little far from town and base.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was nice and clean. It was better than I expected for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that needs a little bit of work

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I want to start off by saying the staff was great! Also the breakfast bar was good and I love that they included it with the hotel stay. The actual room was clean, but it had a weird smell to it. All of the AC units were leaking outside of their rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I'm very happy with my stay and Barbara was very happy and pleasant even though she had just lost her mother a week ago
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Clean rooms and nicely equipped.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Everything great. Front desk exceptional. Entire staff great. Priced right
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and for giving us a perfect rating. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.