Ratings based on 1,267 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Jun 20, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how quick and smooth check in was. After driving 14 hours, Isaiah, who checked us in was amazing! He was quick with checking us in and then called to make sure our room was ok and make sure we didn't need anything else! The morning staff was just as amazing, the breakfast was good as well. I would stay here again if I am ever in the area again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

pleasant motel, comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
Cons: As they in the process of 'fixing' the problems left by Hampton Inn, I will wait and see it they complete the job effectively.
Location: Great restaurants in Fayetteville, I personally like German food and there are 4 really excellent ones here.
I stayed in this facility when it was a Hampton Inn a few years back. Red Lion recently acquired it and are in the process of "making it theirs" Staff was very pleasant and helpful, very refreshing experience. Room and bath was clean and comfortable. Only two complaints, first, the ground floor ice machine was not functioning, forcing me to walk upstairs for ice (necessary as the room did not have a refrigerator) and I was on the ground floor due to a heart condition. secondly, my daughters had the room next to mine and the lock on their door was difficult to engage. Otherwise a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Red Lion Inn & Suites. My staff and I are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future. I do apologize for the inconvenience of having to walk up the stairs for your ice. We are currently work on the issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E. Rutherford

Went WAY down hill after a month

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Attitude of employees and clean up the outside
Location: Was just a one night stay,
Will never stay here again. We stayed here in April and was a very good experience BUT one month later it was VERY bad. There were bags of garbage one open and scattered and one closed and a dirty mop and bucket under a stair well right outside our room. The clerk did not say Good Morning and the coffee and the water was cold and not fresh. The computers were down and there was no WiFi. I did not get a bill and I have no clue what was charged to my card. She said a receipt would be e-mailed to me that day or the day after. Have not received anything. Was a totally bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville NC I-95, Hotel Management
I do apologize for your unpleasant stay with us. We have corrected the issues you experienced during your stay. If you would call the hotel directly we will be more than happy to help you with your receipt. I hope you will give us another chance to make you a happy guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, food and gas station.

Posted May 5, 2017
We only stayed one night, but everything was great. It was really nice that Ruby Tuesday's and A gas station were right next door to walk to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Thank you, for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Was welcomed be a friendly and courteous staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient to I95 with Good restaurants in the area. Clean and well organized for a Transient hotel catering to Travelers for only a night or 2
Cons: Very little
Room was clean and comfortable which is all you can ask for after a long Drive. Breakfast was Returning to Florida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, It is great to hear you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Jerome,Québec

easy in and out on route I-95

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Ok for one night , good breakfast, clean room, confortable bed, restaurants close by .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Dear Denis, It is good to know you had a great experience us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you`ll come back to see us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Lion

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Close to I95. Nice continental breakfast. The room was as advertised. Cracker Barell is a half mile away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback! We do hope you`ll come see us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do hope you will come again!
5 out of 5
by Chad

Staff was accommodating & all linens were amazing

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling with my family of 6 and was very impressed with our stay. The bedding and pillows were very comfortable and the towels and soap were some of the best we've had (was surprised considering the price we paid and our initial thought when pulling in to hotel). The best part was the service at breakfast time. What a lovely staff. We felt very comfortable and food was good! The lady was singing and even gave my children a hug. A+ and highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017
Dear Chad, It is great to hear you and your family had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you and your family will come back and visit us soon! Thank you kindly, Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Would definitely stay there again

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Close to I95. Friendly staff. Good breakfast with hot goods. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Red Lion Inn & Suites Fayetteville I-95, Hotel Management
Dear Gabby, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel! It is our pleasure to know you will stay with us again!