Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

condom

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I found a condom wrapper in the room. That should be enough detail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to Pay Attention to Easy Fixes

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Cost
Location: Anybody up for a tour of the local chicken packing plant. The cold storage facility might be good on a nice hot day if you like frozen deadchickens.
Its your average low rent place. When I see light switches that are dirty and have paint on them from the last refresher I wonder who is paying attention to a detail which is so easily fixed. Answer.......nobody. Bed was okay and bedding was clean. Bathroom was decent. They use keys for the doors which seems like a throwback to past eras (not your most secure method). I am frugal and cost was a factor but I would look around next time and pay a few bucks more and try different accommodations. I might stay here again but I cannot highly recommend the place.
1 out of 5
by webcat7 from whereILive

find someplace else to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
This is in an exceptionally BAD area of town. I did not feel safe, particularly as a single woman traveling alone. The motel was also in horrible repair condition, holes in the wall, mold on the ceiling, missing the toilet paper holder, bed was hard as a rock, which is odd because it was quite broken down. There were no bugs like bedbugs which surprised me, as I would expect it in this quality level. It was relatively quiet. It is NOT TWO STARS. IT IS NOT ONE STAR. I would NEVER EVER recommend staying here. RUN THE OTHER DIRECTION. The only bright thing was that the young man running the front desk was very responsible and helpful. The owner of this motel should invest money to make it better, but instead he is wringing all the money he can out of it by renting all the ill repaired rooms to Ft Bragg travelers on a budget. Having owned rental properties, I personally would be ashamed to own this one. FIX IT!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel i have ever stayed in

Posted Feb 9, 2012
i have just traveled three months in asia in budget hotels so i am used to basic. Basic is Ok as long as it is clean. This was by far the dirtiest and worst hotel i have stayed in ever. Trash and old food spilling out of trash cans in the public area. The room was filthy - dirty sheets, dirty floor, dirty bathroom. There was no toilet paper. The towels were grey, dirty and wet. The cover of the bed was ripped and there were no blankets. The room and bed reeked of cigarette smoke. If there are standard cleanliness guidelines this hotel fell way short and i am surprised its is allowed to remain open. Shocked, we asked the staff if we could change rooms, they agreed and the room they gave us was marginally better. It was midnight and we had already paid for the room through Expedia so we reluctantly stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Godwin

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
The name doesn't live up to the hype. I was greatly disappointed by the quality of the room. The door didn't close smoothly. I would never step on the carpet barefoot, and the tv had no remote. There was nt even a clock in the room. Only one lampby the bed worked :( I judged the hotel by name and I regret it. I should have searched for pictures....:((((
1 out of 5
by cannotsay

My stay at the Regency in Fayetteville

Posted Dec 30, 2011 on Orbitz
Let me list the items below: 1. Room was not clean 2. Trash in cans had not been cleaned from previous visitor. 3. Telephone did not work 4. No remote control for TV 5. Bad area of town (lot of people walking and riding through) 6. Trash behind end tables (candy wrappers, candy and lent balls) 7. Toilet paper set on back of sink (no toilet paper holder) In general if I had not already paid for this room I would have gone elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broward, FL

This hotel was horrible.

Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was the most horrible ever. The bathrooms were filthy, bed covers were stained, there was roaches all over the place, the floor was disgusting. It is incredible that hotels.com would even consider having these types of establishments in their list of available hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

WORST PLACE EVER!!

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Location: Any hotel location on Skybo Street looked decent and that is where all the food and shopping seemed to be.
This place looked shady from the moment we pulled in. No outside lights, the office was located in the rear and there were no guests there, yet it took us 20 minutes to check in. As soon as my husband got out of the car to check in, I locked the doors. We finally got our room key and the place smelled TERRIBLE, no toilet paper and the towels were stained yellow and brown. It even looked like one of the wash cloths had been used! Needless to say, we paid for this room and we didn't even stay there! (it was to late to cancel). The room was nothing like the pictures listed. We were in town to visit some friends and knew this wasn't a 5 star hotel when booking, we only needed a place to lay our head. Needless to say I felt unsafe and dirty just by walking in. I will NEVER go back nor recommend this location to ANYONE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 14, 2011 on Orbitz
Great room for the price! Met all our needs!
2 out of 5
by John the traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Oct 16, 2010 on CheapTickets
Unfortunately, my stay at this particular hotel was a dissapointment for the price I paid, even while discounted. The hotel was a bit rundown. My room had just one small bar of soap for toiletrees. I had just two small towels and one washcloth to use, and they had stains. The shower drain was not really draining. There were no tissues in the tissue compartment, and the toilet paper was not in the toilet paper compartment. And there was a big hole in the wall by the wash sink, were there probably should have been a hair dryer. There wasn't any helpful information in the hotel room. There wasn't even a Gideon bible! The bed cover looked like it had some burn holes. The rug was a little dirty. Some of the room lights weren't working. There didn't seem to be any elevators, nor did I see any vending or ice machines. And there wasn't any coffee to drink, not even to buy. I noticed the hotel had a resturant and lounge but it was not operating. It was just being used for storage. And there was a train roaring through nearby, every half hour. The one good thing about staying at this inn was how convieniantly close it was to my primary destination. Atleast, the one front desk clerk was quite nice, along with the manager. But I don't believe the manager trully knew how to run an effective hotel, because he was somewhat eager to know from me what I knew about hotel management. I certainly would've been happy to help him out, but I didn't have the time and I don't live close enough to his hotel.