Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Près de l autoroutes
Cons: Une cure de rajeunissement
Location: Restaurent et station d Essen près
Ses pas pire ses seulement pour une nuit nous reposer en fessant la route pour la Floride
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not very happy

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The price was good, but it seems we've been getting what we pay for.
Cons: Cleanliness / smoke smell in a non-smoking room. managers should take care of the rooms and ensure they are clean and safe for travelers.
We stayed on the way up North and on the way back. The price was great but it seems we got what we paid for. the room on the way up smelled like smoke (it was non-smoking), the corner of the front wall by the door looked like it was wet and mildewed, the bed on the wheel frame broke when I sat on the bed. It was very disappointing as I have stayed in other Rodeway Inns and they were at least clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nothing is the key

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: THERE IS NOTHING THERE!!!!
There is nothing redeeming about this hole except the evening clerk. There is nothing here (you are literally 3.5 miles from anything else in town) , the room stinks (the smoking room next to mine was being actively used and the conjoining door had a 1in gap at the bottom, I felt like a smoked smelt), the bed was broken (I am a big man but somebody did a job on the port side of that bed cause it was buttsted down fierce), the breakfast was the consistency of styrofoam and tasted worse, you cannot adjust the temp in the "Exercise room" so it is kinda like Bikram Yoga in an outhouse, the nearby restaurant closed in the 90's. The evening clerk was polite and tried to be accommodating but that only gets you so far. The day shift check out clerk was condescending and abruptly rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room looked and felt musty

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: staff was freindly
Cons: This property is in need of some updating
Old and musty smelling room needed updating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annoymous

Never again

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This place was horrible, all you can smell were people smoking marijuana. When we checked in the staffing was not very nice! Will never stay at this place ever again. Stay away if you can
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the savings

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Checking out early
Cons: Everything
A/c didn't work, maintenance staff complain when you tell them something didn't work, Ron was dirty and things were broken or rusted. Not worth the savings. Cockroaches outside room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Deal

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Not too crowded
Cons: Nothing
Location: Gas stations and with 5 minutes of several restaurants including Cracker Barrell.
Rooms older but well maintained. Nice, quite location near I95.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Dont stay here.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was not very nice and acted annoyed with any questions. Nobody could call our room. A fuse went out knocking out the power.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Please don't go dirty a lot. smell bad no good try to get another one good price but only
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, clean, convenient

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel, but making some effort at upgrades.