Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013
The room was a little small but clean. The woman at the desk was very pleasant. Very nice size fridge. Overall, we had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, PA 16365, USA

good value for the money

Posted May 27, 2013
The price was resonable considering most other motels raised their prices because a state track meet and holiday weekend occured during our stay. The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the fact that a lot of broken or unused furniture was sitting outside between the buildings and was where we had to walk by to get to our room and could see from our window.
1 out of 5
by Bet military mom

Terrible place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Orbitz
Upon arriving, sheets were dirty & slept in. Shower clogged & slow to drain. Towels stained & hard. Bathroom floor was not swept. When I went to office, it was locked & no one was around to talk to. Stayed for 2 nights. In the middle of 2nd night, battery in smoke alarm was low & beeped the rest of the night. Again, office locked & no one around. No way to get in touch with anyone. Worst hotel I was ever in. I want a refund!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Very friendly staff.Its the best place to stay in the area if you are on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

worst place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2011
Location: go to gettysburg, much nicer atmosphere, stay away from this hotel
dead bugs in bathroom and windowsills..mirrors and windows so streaked with dirt you can hardly see out of them. stained and pitted sink, shower curtain badly stained, smoke alarm disconnected, cobwebs on the curtains and walls. raised the price when we checked in over the quote that included all taxes. did not empty all garbage cans . Will never go back, would have been better to sleep in car!!!
1 out of 5
by Fire fighter Ralph

Not very good

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Orbitz
Very hard to find, The name on the big sign is Rite Spot, with a small sign that said Scotch Inn. The rooms are very small, the inter net comes & gos, Had to call for missing wash cloths, there was a very noisy privet party untill 2:30 am that they did nothing about. The only good thing is the coast & there is a nice litle resterunt acrose the street. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hmbiker

Everything we needed

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Orbitz
As this room was only needed to provide us with a place to sleep and clean up after touring the Gettysburg Battlefield, we were well pleased. The room was very clean and everything worked just fine except the refrigerator which just needed defrosted and worked fine afterwards.
2 out of 5
by Harry from Galion OH

Bait and switch room

Posted Jul 16, 2011
The room was neither as spacious a\or nice as the ones pictured in their internet site. Small, cramped,poorly lit. Had to ask for things like towels and coffee makings. Will never stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

exellent vintage motel

Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Orbitz
nice location nearby fullservicegas station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,Pa

Gettysburg

Posted Jun 1, 2011
hotel was nice but further away from the place we wanted to visit than we thought