Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saint bernard welcomed

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hoteliers and friends warmly welcomed me and my Saint Bernard after a long drive. The fireplaces were cozy and it was like walking into my family room after a long trip. The breakfast was yummy. I felt a slight bit rushed to leave so they could get ready for new guests, but I'm a later more leisurely riser. They were very accommodating and great conversationalists, and told me of a local museum that was worth the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem NC

Simply Divine Good B&B

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort . Delicious Breakfast . Comfortable bed .
Cons: More decorative furniture and items matching the era of the old home.
Location: Great location two blocks off the main street of Dunn , near restaurants, antique stores and other shopping .
Spent one night at Simply Divine B&B . It was a pleasant stay in a beautiful old home. Comfortable room with queen bed and private bath. Bed was comfortable . The morning breakfast was delicious , a great start to the day. We would visit again and great price .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B&B

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
There are 5 rooms-all very nice. Best parts of our stay was the quiet and comfort. Also thankful that they allow dogs. Simply Divine is very convenient if you are traveling on Rte 95. It could have been a little cleaner. Our floor was sticky in places. Other than that, a great place to stay, especially if you have a pet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Family Reunion” 5 of 5 starsReviewed July 25, 2016 We recently had the pleasure to have our family reunion party and stay at Simply Divine. I cannot recommend this historic place enough. Kelly and Micheal could not be more accommodating, they went over and beyond to make sure both our party and our stay were perfect. Our rooms were wonderfully decorated, spacious, clean and comfortable. The salt water pool was peaceful and refreshing. Kelly is an excellent chef both health conscious and gracious in handling our diverse needs which ranged from age 6 to 76! All were happy and raved about her salmon. It was very hard to leave our new found friends and we definitely plan to return soon.:) Stayed July 2016, traveled with family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Family Reunion” We recently had the pleasure to have our family reunion party and stay at Simply Divine. I cannot recommend this historic place enough. Kelly and Micheal could not be more accommodating, they went over and beyond to make sure both our party and our stay were perfect. Our rooms were wonderfully decorated, spacious, clean and comfortable. The salt water pool was peaceful and refreshing. Kelly is an excellent chef both health conscious and gracious in handling our diverse needs which ranged from age 6 to 76! All were happy and raved about her salmon. It was very hard to leave our new found friends and we definitely plan to return soon.:) Stayed July 2016, traveled with family
5 out of 5
by Gloria from NY

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We recently had the pleasure to have our family reunion party and stay at Simply Divine. I cannot recommend this historic place enough. Kelly and Micheal could not be more accommodating, they went over and beyond to make sure both our party and our stay were perfect. They anticipated our every need. Our rooms were wonderfully decorated, spacious, clean and comfortable. The salt water pool was peaceful and refreshing. Kelly is an excellent chef both health conscious and gracious in handling our diverse needs which ranged from age 6 to 76! All were happy and raved about her salmon. It was very hard to leave our new found friends and we definitely plan to return soon.:)
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Southern Utah

Lovely B&B!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful place, awesome breakfast, and lovely manager! Their wifi did not work for me, however.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Fredericksburg, VA

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first B&B stay, and it was a very nice one. I'm not sure Dunn, NC is a premier tourist destination, but it was ideally located for our particular situation, and it only cost about $20 more than a normal off-the-interstate hotel would have. The manager was very helpful, explained everything we needed to know, and cooked us a tasty omelette for breakfast the next morning. I would definitely give her a heads up if you have any dietary restrictions because we didn't choose our breakfast, but we don't have any restrictions, so it was fine. If we did have to stay in the area again, I wouldn't have to think twice...I'd stay there again.