Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gloria from NY

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We recently had the pleasure to have our family reunion party and stay at Simply Divine. I cannot recommend this historic place enough. Kelly and Micheal could not be more accommodating, they went over and beyond to make sure both our party and our stay were perfect. They anticipated our every need. Our rooms were wonderfully decorated, spacious, clean and comfortable. The salt water pool was peaceful and refreshing. Kelly is an excellent chef both health conscious and gracious in handling our diverse needs which ranged from age 6 to 76! All were happy and raved about her salmon. It was very hard to leave our new found friends and we definitely plan to return soon.:)
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Southern Utah

Lovely B&B!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful place, awesome breakfast, and lovely manager! Their wifi did not work for me, however.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Fredericksburg, VA

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first B&B stay, and it was a very nice one. I'm not sure Dunn, NC is a premier tourist destination, but it was ideally located for our particular situation, and it only cost about $20 more than a normal off-the-interstate hotel would have. The manager was very helpful, explained everything we needed to know, and cooked us a tasty omelette for breakfast the next morning. I would definitely give her a heads up if you have any dietary restrictions because we didn't choose our breakfast, but we don't have any restrictions, so it was fine. If we did have to stay in the area again, I wouldn't have to think twice...I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Southern Mansion

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night on 5/17/16 on our way to Savannah and we were very happy to choose it . If you want to feel at home Simply Divine is the right place. Very clean, really safe, quiet, large room and elegant. The breakfast was awesome with an extraordinary hospitality. Sure we will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Lots of new pillows

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I suggest they have at least 4 pillows on the beds, new fluffy ones Repairs are needed and it is a bit tired Fine for a stop overnight Be sure you like the sound of the Choo-choos
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Delaware

You can't go wrong by staying here

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Simply Devine. Everything was done to perfection.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Fairfax

Gem of an inn just off route 95!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful rest in a grand yet still cozy feeling Victorian home. Perfect for a romantic getaway! Bed and linens luxurious. Also a great option over hotel chains just a few minutes from 95.
4 out of 5
by Ajay from Bethesda Md

Surprisingly Nice B and B in Dunn , NC .

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The place is fine for an overnight stay. We had a room whose second door did not lock. The rooms need more plug points to charge phones etc. Omar and Marie were very sweet and hospitable but breakfast options were limited and bakery quality was poor . Ed gave us a great tip to go to Heath's steak house which was excellent. A welcome drink on arrival would have been nice after a long drive.