Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Smells like cigarettes, you can hear through the walls, location is poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is currently under construction but it's open. When we got into our room, the A/C was off and the window was open so it was so hot. So our first night was miserable because of the temperature. The beds were terribly uncomfortable. It smelled like cigarette smoke despite being a smoke free room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pretty standard Super 8

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Fridge and microwave in the room Better than normal Super 8 breakfast
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby. Very convenient for Fort Bragg.
Title says it all really, standard older Super 8 motel but perfectly adequate for a good nights rest. When I stayed there was road construction going on nexdoor, whilst this didn't disturb me it did make access difficult.(not the motels fault)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

The shower was dirty, had hair stuck to the wall.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Hotel was in a construction zone. Staff was nice, felt safe. But the shower was dirty, had long hairs stuck to the shower wall. Room Needs updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from world traveler

Below standard

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: Not much of anything close by besides gas stations and a couple of fast food restaurants.
This hotel was garbage but I guess it was priced for it. The areas around are under construction. The room was clean but without toilet paper. There are no sports bars or sit down eating establishments within walking distance and if there was, you wouldn't feel comfortable walking there anyway. It did serve the purpose, one night of sleep for a cheap price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to work location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Clean room, nice television and convenient to my temporary work location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Sim, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent with us. Hope you give us a chance to serve you in the future as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: How close it was to everything.
Cons: Maybe, a better breakfast selection
Location: The museum nearby was nice. The area, was also located closed to most of the night clubs.
The hotel was very friendly. They, told me about events taking place in the area. It was, very easy to check in and out. Location was only a few miles from anywhere you could want to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel perfectly located near most attractions.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. We're very helpful and knowledgeable about events going on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

that was bad!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
staff were nice but once we entered the room -matter of fact once we were in the hallway- we realized how run down is the place..1980s clunky furniture, tiny claustrophobic rooms no amenities -with the exception of free parking- and a room view of the back of a Hardees...was $74 a night by the way :-S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca N.Y.

Close to fort Bragg

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Not a bad place to stay just needs an update for hotel over all