Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Looked more appealing online

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Just thought it would be a little bit cleaner. There were dead bugs everywhere in my room, and the towels were stiff as if they'd been washed months prior. The room I stayed in looked as though it hadn't been stayed in for quite some time and the linens and everything just sat there getting stale for all that time. If this were only a $40 motel I'd say it was fair to expect that, but this was nearly the cost of a full hotel room. The room was spacious and had a mini fridge and microwave as promised, which was essential for my stay. It was okay, not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopped for the night heading home

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Excellent. Great price. Wonderful staff. Yes, we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

On I95

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Location: Restaurant Ruby Tuesday across the street.
Perfect location en route from Florida to Canada. Breakfast excellent also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nasty Bed, Shower broke

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I needed a room to relax because the drive to Virginia was too long and it was raining! My pull out bed had blood stains on sheets. The room was not cleaned apparently. The shower did not work! Horrible experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough Ontario

Good Value en route to Georgai

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: location of I95 hot breakfast
Cons: not well marked off Highway exit
Part of a three day drive to Georgia and back facilities are adequiete , rooms are small and a bit out of date not much on site but across fro Ruby Tuesday's . the inclusion of a hot breakfast was helpfull.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fayetteville NC

Pictures lie

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Terrible there was a huge bug on the floor. A pile of dirt in the corner and cob webs everywhere. The room look extremely dirty. They moved us to another room and it was a little cleaner but these pictures were total lies. I did not enjoy our stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Room needed cleaning and updating. Okay for a a place to get a nights sleep. Breakfast was mediocre. But if I was traveling through Fayetteville again I would chose another hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Elizabethtown

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The rates were great room was standard.staff was great. Great place to stay to handle weekly business in NC. Close to food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

This is a MOTEL - Not a Hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Pros: Breakfast Buffet was more than ample. Check in/ out was easy and staff were all very nice and welcoming
Cons: Completely fix room damage, before renting out.
Location: Next to a Bojangles and gas station. Did not look to see what else was near by
The room had been painted and somewhat updated. The bathroom was large because for some reason it was handicap accessible - didn't need, they did have shower seats for those who needed it, but light fixtures were broken/ missing, water damage was obvious and not properly fixed, I heard EVERYTHING my neighbors said - Seriously - Edna likes donuts, bed was uncomfortable, room advertised HBO , but did not have. the Breakfast buffet was a hot breakfast and choices were substantial, but if you have a food allergy , you would have issues. Common spaces were very clean , even outside the building. Check in /out was very easy. Dining and gas choices were few , but very close. parking was ample and easy to get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel during a roadtrip

Posted Mar 9, 2018
It was great coming across this great hotel, it was prices well and located in the middle of lots of eating options. Definitely enjoyed our stay.