Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We enjoyed our night in Rosa's suite. We were there off-season, so there was only 1 other room rented. The home was clean and lovely, the caretaker was friendly, and the blueberry french toast with caramel whipped cream for breakfast was terrific. A lovely and memorable stay!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Excellent B&B Experience in WV

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were made to feel right at home in this classic, early 1900's house. The breakfasts were great, and the location is perfect for local restaurants, and the local sites.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth J

Convenient Bed & Breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Although we arrived later in the day; we had an opportunity to eat & walk through Fayetteville since the B&B is directly in town.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Nice Bed and Breaksfast

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice Bed and Breaksfast in Fayetteville, WV, which is a fairly small town. Very comfortable room and living area. Breakfast was wonderful! Close to the New River Gorge National Park and Bridge. Visitor Center is probably less that two miles from the Morris Harvey House. Easy walk into town to some great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Morris Harvey House

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly
5 out of 5
by mark

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, breakfast was outstanding, consider staying here if you are coming for river activities, nicer than area hotels, and minutes from most outfitters
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with excellent hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Running from hurricane Matthew

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B was in a great location downtown is kept up very nice I really enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Clay, WV

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a couples weekend for us. The bed and breakfast was so nice and the building is historic. Although the stairs are creaky, you didn't hear any noise from the other rooms. It was very restful.