Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

We were their for a funeral, and business.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: none.
Location: Great location, close to everything that we needed.
Very clean, very friendly, good food, love the price and we will come back again. We have already told friends about our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairmont WV

Staff was amazing

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Let me start with the staff 5 stars. They were amazing and always helpful! Breakfast was also nice lots to chose from had scrambled eggs, Muffins, waffles, fruit, yogart ect! The room was nice and clean bathroom was adquite The bed was terriable! Un sleepable like a taco we slept in the car the final night! If you stay here go next door mash house Was the BOMB!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a bit surprising to hear your concern about the beds. We do have Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses in all of our rooms that have all been replaced in the last year. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and we hope you will give us another chance during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great experience!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: We absolutely loved the employee named Prem who was in charge of the breakfast bar. He was a ray of sunshine in the morning!
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby and the mall is right down the street.
We were in Fayetteville for Christmas and had a great time. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Prem. The beds were very comfortable and the room was just spacious enough for me and my two daughters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our Hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and our breakfast staff are so pleased with your positive feedback. We are also glad you enjoyed our Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses and our convenient location to Crosscreek Mall and many restaurants. Thank you again for taking the time to review and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Only problem is we called front desk for directions off of I 95 South and they said it was Exit 40 which only exits on the route heading North, We had to circle back and roam around the darkened streets of Fayetteville for nearly an hour to find the hotel which was no fun after a long day on the road
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you are now aware, we are not located off of I95. We are about 9 miles from the Interstate. We are comfortabley located in central Fayetteville near the mall, close to numerous restaurants in walking distance, and of course close to Fort Bragg. If you need navigation assistance in the future, let us know and we will happily email you maps with instructions to get you here more expeditiously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Nice clean room. Hotel is located near Cross Creek Mall, and has easy access to the major highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel! We really are blessed to be located in the heart of Fayettevile, close to Fort Bragg, shopping malls, and numerous restaurants. Again, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best hotel for the price in Fayetteville

Posted Dec 18, 2015
We use Wingate almost every time we travel to Fayetteville, which is usually 2-3 times a year. Not an overly large hotel, it has all of the features that you could want - a business center that is closely monitored, a fitness center with all of the latest equipment, clean and quiet rooms, and situated near good food, shopping, and relatively easy access to the major highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel! We really are blessed to be located in the heart of Fayettevile, close to Fort Bragg, shopping malls, and numerous restaurants. Again, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: It was convenient for my family to pick me up.
Cons: Add more hot breakfast food.
Location: Go to the mall.
It was good, I rated everything a four not a five. This way the people will continue to work on improving their system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our Hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our location conveniently located near Fort Bragg, downtown Fayetteville, and Crosscreek Mall! We also appreciate the feedback on our complimentary breakfast. We currently offer eggs, bacon, sausage, as well as recently adding hashbrowns to our breakfast menu! Thank you again for taking the time to review and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The hotel was good. Average hotel, only one night spent there. Worked for a break. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
I stayed here about a month ago for a job interview because it was recommended by my new employer. While in town again searching for apartments, I opted to stay again and it was a great choice. Staff very friendly and helpful wit questions I had about the area and provided with suggestions of things to do while in town. Room was very clean. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the Fayetteville area. Reasonable price too, good quality hotel. =)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our hotel! We really are blessed to be located in the heart of Fayettevile, close to Fort Bragg, shopping malls, and numerous restaurants. Thank you for noting the quality of our staff members - they do strive to make your stay the best it can possibly be. Again, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
It was a clean hotel but the front staff did not want to be there, not rude just not hospitable. Cleaning staff was very nice though!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Hopefully you'll give us another opportunity to make your next visit a great one!